10/20 George AMPS 91, PMPS 95

I know right? He really just has to keep me guessing all the time…I don’t know how he’s managed this long without his beloved MC :smuggrin:
Seriously. And you still don’t get a break. Because you don’t know what’s around the corner with the next test.
 
Oooh I forgot about this option!

Every pre-shot I’m still at the point where I’m like, is he still going to be green, or is he going to spontaneously throw me a yellow out of nowhere?
Wait, what is this advanced technique?
 
Seriously. And you still don’t get a break. Because you don’t know what’s around the corner with the next test.
Exactly! It could be either like, here’s a low 50 to keep you on your toes, or, meh I think I’ll surf in the 90s for a few hours…if I only I knew which one was in store haha.
 
Wait, what is this advanced technique?
This is from the dosing methods sticky:
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
 
Exactly! It could be either like, here’s a low 50 to keep you on your toes, or, meh I think I’ll surf in the 90s for a few hours…if I only I knew which one was in store haha.
“I’m not getting MC at +3 52? FINE I’ll give you a 67 at +4.”
 
This is from the dosing methods sticky:
  • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
Oooh. Right. I’ve probably read that 50 times, but it never pertained to us soooo.
Happy dance! So maybe decrease tomorrow AM then? :nailbiting:
 
Well George just put a hard stop on the week in the green idea :banghead: at least it’s maybe something I can be on the lookout for in the future
 
Well George just put a hard stop on the week in the green idea :banghead: at least it’s maybe something I can be on the lookout for in the future
Well. That was a surprise. Quick, go to sleep right now! Lol.
I think that’s why I forgot about it too…figured this would probably never pertain to us.

Looks like two more full days of greens would be needed, assuming that those couple of blues he saw the other day were acceptable too.

Yup. There is so much to remember and things slip through the cracks.

I bet he will get a week in green in the future, and you know what, even if you can’t decrease based on that, he’s still doing incredible.
 
Back
Top