10/13 Weezer AMPS 291, +2.5 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Sending health and strength vibes to all the kitties and beans in need of it today.

Yesterday's Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 241
+6 247
+8.25 250
+12 170 (stalled 30 min to make sure rising)
PMPS 266/265 (rising!!)
+2 236
+3.75 219
+6.5 228
+8.5 225
+11 261

Well, yesterday I threw down a challenge to Weezer, action or more juice. Come PMPS time she was out of yellow, into blue (170). I did a little happy dance, stalled her shot for 30 minutes to make sure she was rising. And sure enough she was, 266! Not sure if I should believe my eyes (or the strip?), I took another and got 265. Now I don't know if the 170 was a hokey pokey or not. Too bad you can't do a retrospective redo. So anyway, I gave her the increase to 2.25. On Oct. 4th we had the same situation at the juncture of an increase. At shot time she was at 187, at +1 she was 291, also tested twice at +1. Her cycles are perplexing, pretty much always flat, nadir often late, with these rare quick bursts of excitement, then back to flat. I'll be glad when the flats are blue instead of yellow.

I woke up this morning about 4:30 to what sounded like a hairball announcement, but no evidence found. I'll put a little butter on her breakfast to see if that helps.

Wishing all a kitty kind of day full of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

Wow, that sounds like what Miss Kitty did yesterday too. At +11 she was 241, than an hour later she was 406 or something like that, so the 241 may have been a misread or something.

Good luck to you too with the increase.
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

Hey Linda... Thanks for visiting our condo. I am hoping to catch a nap at some point, figured I would at least stay awake for a +2, maybe +2 since Willow is known for unpredictable crazy steep drops. Good luck on the dosecrease... hopefully Weezer comes on down a little. Have a great day!! :)
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

Hi Linda, something strange is going on with our kitties' readings. I have the opposite of Weezer - Maggie gets a high in the late cycle and then at PMPS drops! Good luck with the increase dose. It will be interesting to watch Weezer today. Glad there was no hairball, just a fake one maybe to wake you up! :lol: Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

Oh man - I was hoping you had shot that 170!
Kitties can zoom up after +12. Next time you need to stall for a higher number, test every 15 mins to catch the rise before it gets away from you.
Glad you increased - hope you see some action.
In the mean time, flat yellow is better than flat pink. . . :-D
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

Hi guys .. oh yes, seeing those crazy rises in such a short amount of time makes you ohmygod_smile what the heck?? But live and learn right? And yes, flat yellow is definitely better then flat pink .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

I've also had issues with Simon going higher at the +2. He seems to have finally settled down with it. Not a bad start for the day but let's see some blues, Weezer!
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

Sounds like you and I are both in threat mode with the kitties....either shape or more juice!!! Champ went from a 147 to a 413 in five hours yesterday. He just likes to twist the knife a little every once in a while. Let's hope the extra juice gets Weezer to appreciate the blues a bit more!!! Have a great day!!
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

You have to post the Threat on here because the kitties read our posts( I'm tellin you!)
I write to Moonie= The Threat Has Been Made!--like she cares! :lol: :lol: :lol: Sometimes it works, sometimes NOT!
They are all out to drive us MAD angry(2)_cat I tell you! :lol: :lol:
Moonie has shot up like that a few times, if it wasnt so much it could be deemed a food spike, but, that would take A LOT of Food!!!
Hope you see a beautiful Blue today from Weezer--My instincts & the magic 8 ball say--Signs could point to yes!! :-D Hugs & have a great day!
 
Re: 10/13 Weezer 291

Well good luck with that dose crease and hopefully Weezer has read her condo and all the threats!!
 
Weezer, you are a beautiful kitty and you would be even more beautiful in blue. Give it a try, how 'bout it? Have a nice evening.
Liz
 
Hey Linda:

I was going to tell you the same things as Sandy. .....recheck after 15 if you are stalling as you want to catch them as soon as they start up. The lantus won't kick in for two hours and you want to take advantage of any overlap that you can. Next time...big girl pants and shoot that 170 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .....as long as you are monitoring.

Weezer...TIME TO COME DOWN OR DOSECREASE!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Roni's right...you have to yell at them in the condo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top