? 10/13. Αlexandra and Mikes, PMPS 72 +4 65

6d52f78f-c33a-49a5-919d-daa8c0486b9e-1_all_1507.jpg

Hi from Mikes. I'm asking my mommy if it's time to try the drop. I ate 80gr of my food and after 4 hours of my shot I'm 🙃 at 65. I'm not sure if I need insulin anymore. Can I try to go to OTJ without trying the drop first?
 
Short answer is no. Long answer follows. When following TR for dosing, a reduction is earned if he goes below 50, or spends a week in solid green, or for cats that don't hold reductions well (Mike is not one of those), they can earn reductions by doing under 50 3 times. Mike has only been at this dose for 4 days and did see some blues yesterday. I would stay with 0.1 units for at least a few days before deciding what to do next. Even longer explanation here:
 
Short answer is no. Long answer follows. When following TR for dosing, a reduction is earned if he goes below 50, or spends a week in solid green, or for cats that don't hold reductions well (Mike is not one of those), they can earn reductions by doing under 50 3 times. Mike has only been at this dose for 4 days and did see some blues yesterday. I would stay with 0.1 units for at least a few days before deciding what to do next. Even longer explanation here:
I appreciate your help Wendy. I'm really sorry to bother you 😔 all the time. I'm anxious about this fase. Thank you again! Got it!! I read the instructions. It's difficult for me to use the computer 🖥. I can't find easily anything. I try to learn how to write ✍️ in the forum. I'm really sorry for the disturbing. I'm taking the time from other people with serious issues.
 
Last edited:
It's fine that you are asking questions, it is not a bother. The questions you have may be the same questions others have, so we are happy to answer them. Then others can see the answers too.

Mike is well regulated, you've done a great job with him. You just need a little bit more patience at this step.
 
Back
Top