Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98 Suggestions please
there are three ways we normally handle this (listed in my order of preference):
1. shoooooooot! Shoot regular dose and monitor, starting with a +1. If you're home and able to monitor, and are stocked with HC food and plenty of test strips just in case, this will give Fluffy a chance to show us whether he wants to earn a dose reduction, or whether he likes this dose just fine.
2. stall without feeding, and retest in 15-30 minutes to see if the number is rising, falling, or surfing. The reason we don't feed is because we want to see the real number at the next test (rising, falling, or surfing), not a food spike that might make it look like he is rising when he really isn't.
3. skip shot (not preferred)