1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lindyloo

Member
Good morning. Fluffy threw me a low amps this morning. Which is good and luckily I will be home to monitor and spot check.

Happy Caturday!




AMPS - 118
+4 - snack
+6 - 137
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118

ahhhh, this looks like progress. :-D

Glad you're spot checking today, bet you'll see lots of green!
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118

Was going to test now but he just ate an hour ago so will probably see a food spike. Will test in an hour at +6 (2 hours after snackus).
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; + 6 - 137; +10 - 131

Recap:

AMPS = 118 then breakfast
+4 snack
+6 = 137
+ 8 snack
+10 = 131

With such a good AMPS, I am wondering why Fluffy never hit the green today. If he did, it was probably around +4. Is it because of the snacks?
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98 Suggestions please

PMPS - 98

Suggestions please.

He is going to eat now so I am sure his BG will go up.
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98 Suggestions please

there are three ways we normally handle this (listed in my order of preference):

1. shoooooooot! Shoot regular dose and monitor, starting with a +1. If you're home and able to monitor, and are stocked with HC food and plenty of test strips just in case, this will give Fluffy a chance to show us whether he wants to earn a dose reduction, or whether he likes this dose just fine.

2. stall without feeding, and retest in 15-30 minutes to see if the number is rising, falling, or surfing. The reason we don't feed is because we want to see the real number at the next test (rising, falling, or surfing), not a food spike that might make it look like he is rising when he really isn't.

3. skip shot (not preferred)
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98 Suggestions please

Thanks Libby. Number 2 is out because Fluffy just ate. But now I know for the next time :-) He was definitely dropping though because his +10 was quite a bit higher, altho I think that I read that this happens sometimes.

I am going to shoot and hope for the best. I am armed with test strips and HC food but I PRAY I dont need it.

Will post a +2. How does that sound?
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98 Suggestions please

I'd rather see a +1. It was your lowest preshot reading so our rule is to get a +1. Plus it was a dropping number so we need to see if the drop stops after food. Ok?

Nice shooting! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98 Suggestions please

You're the boss :-D

I have to admit that I let out a teeny weeny drop before shooting.
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98 Suggestions please

Nice shooting!!!!
Yeah.... +1 is the best idea.
Also... do NOT be affraid of HC... tis your friend.... It's your trusty dependable friend Linda... do not be affraid! (I'm not saying open the can right away, I'm just trying to reframe your perception of the gravy!)
 
Re: 1/9 Fluffy AMPS - 118; PMPS 98 Suggestions please

Nice hooting Linda...even if you wimped out and let out a drop.... :lol: :lol:

The rule is : Shoot low to stay low .... one of them anyway. :roll:

Your fun is just beginning! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Everthing is good so far. I am going to do a +3, and his snack is at +4. If everything looks good, I will not post again until the morning. Dont want anyone worrying.

Thanks for your help!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top