1/4 Weezer AMPS 261, +5 361, +6 347, PIC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 323
+4 349
+8 381
+10 349
PMPS 334
+3.5 276
+5.5 235
+10 219

Since Weezer spent all of the daytime cycle in pink yesterday, I increased her dose from 12 to 12.25 units last night. She was yellow all night. Yay for yellow!

Yesterday she again chose to spend most of the day in the living room. I’m wondering if the added excitement of family life (actually kind of boring around here) may have a role in raising her BG. If so, it’s just one more factor to consider. What I wouldn’t consider would be denying her the additional family contact. More juice if needed, but no enforced isolation.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Nice yellows. Now think blue Weezer! That is so great that she is spending more time with you all. I agree that it could be raising her BGs, but more juice is better than a lonely kitty.

Have a great day Linda!
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

YAY for yellows! That's fabulous Weezer keep surfing.
Hope you and the Bean have a fantastic day
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Very nice numbahs, Weezer! It's definitely possible that having company raised her BGs...some kitties are very sensitive and don't like any sort of change to their environment. Most of my herd loves visitors, but Trix runs and hides. We've haven't had company over since her diagnosis, but I wouldn't be surprised if she spiked a bit if "strangers" were in the house.

Have a lovely day!
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Hi Linda, lots of luck with the increase and nice yellow last night. That's great she's more with the family. Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Morning all! Hooray for a yellow evening. I hope the new dose works for her. I think it's great that Weezer has, and wants, more family time. I'd do the same. I hope she wants more - fun stuff, isn't it Weezer? Hoping for more yellows for you today.


Have a great day today!
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Is it possible that the additional exercise will lower her BG? :smile: Work that juice, Weezer. We are sure liking that yellow. Happy Wednesday, Linda.
Liz
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

I'm glad Weezer is feeling well and feeling social. I hope you have a wonderful day, Linda.
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Nice AMPS this morning, Weezer. Blue floor is next!!
Hi Linda, This is a very encouraging report. It's good that she gets to be with everyone else and is beginning to enjoy it.
Have a lovely day. I hear it's cold in Florida, too, so stay warm!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Maybe it's a sign she's starting to feel a bit better by being social? Either way it's good to hear she's out of her bedroom mingling. Work that juice Weezer! BTW why did you name her Weezer? The only Weezer I can think of is that cranky old lady from Steel Magnolias with the big dog, is she named after her?

Have a great day Linda and Weezer.
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Hi guys .. yellow all night and right through this morning! Now if weezer could just keep this little surf going today, that would be awesome! Happy to hear she is socializing more with the family .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

I love to hear that a kitty is becoming more social since being on insulin. Simon's bg always seems higher when more people are around but if Weezer is enjoying the company, then it definitely is better than just hiding out in the bedroom all day.

Keep up the yellow surf today, Weeezer (and maybe a blue?!)
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

We both put the date as 12/4 today, Linda. :lol:
I hope Weezer has come down a bit since this morning. Mookie has gone up. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Beautiful yellows for Miss Weezer today! And it's great that she is being more social, whatever the reason. How are she and Doobie getting along?

I also wondered about her name. The only Weezer I know is the band :lol: probably not your inspiration, eh? Have a great day Linda!
 
Re: 1/4 Weezer AMPS 261, +5 361, +6 347

Pinkus stinkus again!

Weezer's naming is a double layered story. We couldn't have a kitty for many years because our youngest son had asthma and was highly allergic to cats. When she came into our lives our son was grown and on his own. DH wanted to name her Wheezer, like our son’s symptoms. He has a strange sense of humor. :roll: I said we could name her that only if I could spell it Weezer in honor of her status as the wee one, aka runt of the litter.

As far as her relationship with Doobie, not happening. We’ve had Doobie about 4 years now and she still can’t forgive him for being alive. When Doobie was a young guy, he was a totally wild man, didn’t have the first idea about playing. He didn’t calm down until we got him a puppy of his own to wrestle with.
 
Re: 1/4 Weezer AMPS 261, +5 361, +6 347

Haven't been around for a few days and I see that Weezer is doing okay with a yellow surf. Keep up the good work Linda. I know it must be challenging but it will pay off with better and better numbers for Weezer.
 
Re: 1/4 Weezer AMPS 261, +5 361, +6 347, Picture

A little help on laundry day is always appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • Laundry Kitty.jpg
    Laundry Kitty.jpg
    4.6 KB · Views: 1,929
Weezer is doing just fine & looks soooooo cute in the laundry!! She is really something!
Know how I always say Look at the Whole Cat? It means cats feel better & return to the behaviors they have before DX"d--- Hope this is the case of the very sociable Weezer this week!
Any improvement is great &Being with everyone is important!'I love to spend time with Moonie more than anyone except DH..So give that Weezer girl a HUG from us!!!Oh & Love!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/4 Weezer AMPS 261

Tracy & Leo said:
BTW why did you name her Weezer? The only Weezer I can think of is that cranky old lady from Steel Magnolias with the big dog, is she named after her?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

"ARE YOU HIGH, CLAIREE ?!?!?!"

[youtube]D3ER0ZXfv-4[/youtube]

ONE OF MY TOP FIVE FAVORITE MOVIE SCENES!!!!!
 
Celi, you make my belly ache from laughing so hard. stop it.

Linda, the pic of Weezer is adorable. Maybe a little too small, but adorable.
 
I can't help it...
that is one of the most stunning, heart-wrenching, soul-scorching scenes...yet Clairee's outburst makes it bearable!
To me...that 2 minute sequence is the climax of one of the best contemporary plays in the world :-D
(I didn't post the heart-wrenching part, tho)
 
Not much to say about Weezer's numbers for her morning cycle, huh?!! Let's see some yellow tonight little girl!! Love the laundry picture. Champ just waits until sheets are washed so he can jump on the bed while I'm trying to make it!!
 
Cute story about Weezer's name and good to see yellow last night. Sorry about today's pink.

And of course, Celi strikes again! :lol: :lol:
 
If she is just coming out to be w/ family i don't think it should raise her Bg. She's just feeling better! :-D :-D back down to the yellow . Please Weezer?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top