1/3 Mannie PMPS 56, +2 43, +3 42, +4 81, +5.5 78, +10 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (well maybe not so many), and Happy Monday!

1/2 Condo

1/2 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: SophistaCat Mariner's Catch 0% carb, PM CYCLE: Merrick's Surf and Turf 3% carb
amps 433: 3.0Fu: 1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE
+2 427
+5.5 300
+10 337
pmps 252: 3.0Fu: 2nd cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE
+1 218
+2 168
+3.5 194
+5 160
amps 301: 3.0Fu: 3rd cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE


Yesterday we upp'd Mannie's dose to a 3.0F, from a 2.75F, hoping to get his BG's back on track. He had had some fairly horrific days prior, and I really hope this new dose can jump start him back to what were normal Mannie numebrs. We had a really nice blue cycle last night - such a welcome sight. :-D We are 301 this AM - almost blue, and I will take what I can get: this new meter reads about 10% higher than the old one, so.... that 301 is really a 270. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mannie is great this morning - happy, content, purry, hungry: Normalcy in MannieLand. Last night I could hear him in the kitchen - meowing, prancing, wanting my attention. so - found him in his test spot with that "please?" look on his face. :shock: so - ran the test, at +5, to find the 160. It was as if he wanted me to know he wasn't red or black or pink. They know how all of this affects us. cat_pet_icon We are still in auto feeder remedial school - he missed that again this morning. aiyee - and we keep at it. Nanners napping in progress - yep, normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301

Good Morning Michele and Mannie,

Thanks for your support yesterday in Attie's world!!!

Every once in while Attie seems to miss a timed feeding too. It is usually the late in the cycle feeding and then by around +9 he's begging and his slow drop into his evening pre-shot is going on. Which is what I don't like with a timed feeder. If they miss the feeding because they weren't ready for it...it would be nice if it would dump the food into the next chamber. That would be pretty cool!

Oh well, you guys have a great day!!!
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337

Good morning guys! I hope the new dose get's you back down into some lower number ranges .. green always looks so nice on mannie .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337

337 @ +2. well.... not exactly what I was hoping for, but the day is still young! GO MANNIE!

Hi Beth - yeah I know on the feeder. We had this down a while back, now it's like a foreign object to him, and without the coaching prodding etc he more or less ignores it. We ought to work on developing a feeder that does that: moves it to the next container! :-D :-D

Morning Devon! Thanks!! I really hope so too - been a tough past few days.
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337

Mannie is looking much better today, the extra juice seems to be doing it's work.

I like that:
this new meter reads about 10% higher than the old one, so.... that 301 is really a 270.

I think I'll adopt the same philosophy. :lol:
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337

Good luck with the increase!!! Looks like Mannie is already responding and hoping you'll see some of those great Mannie numbers again today!!

Have a super day, Michelle!
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337

' Morning Michelle. According to one of the many printouts I have, so can't say whose it is, +2 is normal to be higher than PS, because of the food influence. That's the only higher number I don't worry about . He'll be blue before you know it....probably is now, already :smile:
When you have Mannie using the automat, will you come and give Checkers lessons? :lol:
Have a great day. :smile:
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337

As we know, Mannie is the diving Champion here in LL--
Let's see how this day plays out--OK???? I just have a feeling that Mannie will give us all cause to smile! :mrgreen:
Hope all is well with you & yours...Moonie has been higher too- Cat conspiracy! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hugs from us!

Mannie boy, Your bean is upset so maybe you could come down a little today to make her happy! Wanna go to beach? ice fishing>? snow boarding? Or maybe just sleep :-D Hugs--See ya later, Moonie :-D
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337

Morning guys!

Hi Barb - I hope so - blue would be good. :-D Yeah, I figure the +2 is food related, as he does get most of his food by then. I will send Mannie to instruct Checkers, if and when he figures out the feeder. I think he just chooses not to go there. silly boy!

Hi Ann - that philosophy works for me! :lol: :lol: Things are off to a better start this morning. We hope for a good day. Come on Mannie - down, OK?

Hi Marjorie- Thanks! we do be trying!

Hi Roni - ahhhh a cat conspiracy - that explains it! Silly kitties! Well, we hope he has a slow descend. maybe a brief stint form the diving champion - well maybe not. Just lower numbers. :-D

Moonie - wow - what superb choices!! let's do them all!!!!! See you soon. ~~ Mannie ~~ I will sure try on the numbers....
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337, +4 246

246 @ +4. Nice Mannie - down we go, just not too fast, OK?

Hi Karrie! What a great idea. :lol: :lol: :lol: maybe I ought to try that.
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337, +4 246

Yea, Mannie! Goin' down on the new dose!! Great news, Michelle!
Off now to Walmart to return the strips; be back later to see how Mannie is doing.

Ella
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337, +4 246

Mannie, we're off the teeter totter and have (almost) the same number! I vote for sleeping! Anybody got any good sunbeams? -- Tess
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337, +4 246, +8.5 204

204 @ +8.5. yay- a slow slide down. hooray!

Tess! That sounds so nice... I have sunbeams!!! Lots of them, inside and out. We can hangout here if you want. My bean had the vacuum monster running, but she says she is done now... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337, +4 246, +8.5 204, +11 99

99 @ +11 :shock: wow - didn't really expect that..... this ought to make for an interesting ps.

looks like maybe the boy is baaccckkkkkkkk. :-D
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337, +4 246, +8.5 204, +11 99

Hey Mannie....where ya' goin' this late in the day...~~Attie
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337, +4 246, +8.5 204, +11 99

049.gif


(99 is low enough though silly!)
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS 301, +2 337, +4 246, +8.5 204, +11 99

Hi, Michelle & Mannie.. skipping blue entirely ;-)
Nice +11 :thumbup
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS +11 99, +12 68 stalling...

68 @ +12. :shock: :shock: With a 30 point drop in an hour I think I shall stall on this for 15, see what that brings.

and to think that 2 days ago I was whining about reds and blacks...
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS +11 99, +12 68 stalling...

Holy crap Michelle. (lady like, huh? *grin*)
So are you grinning, or is your jaw still dropped?

Oh yeah. LOL at Karrie and the 'nanner in the automat. :lol:
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS +11 99, +12 68, +12.25 60 stalling...

:thumbup watching closely.. how exciting Michelle.. nailbite_smile too
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie AMPS +11 99, +12 68, +12.25 60 stalling...

Welcome to my world!! You're doing great. Another check in 15 to see where this is going.
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie+12 68, +12.5 48, +12.75 40, +13 33 stalling..

33 @ +13. holy carp... ok, fed tsp 10% - seems to me we really need to get him up. opinion? still stall, skip shot, feed?

Hi Libby - no kidding!
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie+12 68, +12.5 48, +12.75 40, +13 33 stalling..

might as well feed a little to get him out of the 30s. How long can you stall?
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie+12 68, +12.5 48, +12.75 40, +13 33 stalling..

Good luck Michelle...just thinking of you with this. Great calls all along the way!!! You're doing awesome.
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie+12 68, +12.5 48, +12.75 40, +13 33 stalling..

Mannie is sure movin & groovin dancing_cat
GRReat job on doing all the right things!
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie +12.75 40, +13 33, +13.25 36 stalling...

36 @ 13.25, fed a little more 10%, test in 15

I can stall as long as need be, no plans for the evening, etc.
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie +12.75 40, +13 33, +13.25 36 stalling...

Hang in there, Michelle. Come on, Mannie. Let's go up a bit so you can have your dinner and your mamabean can breathe easier!

Ella
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie+12.75 40, +13 33, +13.25 36, +13.5 50 stallin

if it was me, I would wait until +14. This is food spike, which was necessary but you want to be sure he's staying up.
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie +13 33, +13.5 50, +13.75 45, +14 54 , PMPS 56

56 @ +14.25 - well now him pmps. i shot this, but at a reduced dose: 2.75, fed a MC food, and will check him @ +.5
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie +13 33, +13.5 50, +13.75 45, +14 54, PMPS 56

I think Libby and I were going back and forth -- it's not a big rise at +14 considering the food vs. Mannie being as high as the moon if you skipped. I'm glad you were decisive!!
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie +13 33, +13.5 50, +13.75 45, +14 54, PMPS 56

Holy Moly Michelle! I guess Mannie told you that her preferred the 2.75! Great work!

And now you get to sleep in in the morning! Do you think you can handle that? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie +13 33, +13.5 50, +13.75 45, +14 54, PMPS 56

Thanks Sienne - I was wavering - but thought I've got the tools, and will watch him, and if I had skipped he'd be back in that boat he was in 2 days ago. Guess we will see how the night pans out.

Thanks Libby and Sienne for watching over me. Much appreciated.

Thanks Ann - aiyee.... i won't know what to do when I'm not shooting a 4:30AM :lol: :lol: :lol: and he will be so mad..... he has to wait for everything now.
 
Re: 1/3 Mannie +13 33, +13.5 50, +13.75 45, +14 54, PMPS 56

hey, I'm just trying to get YOU a little extra sleep. Shooting at 4:30am? Oy....

Monitor like crazy tonight (I know you will).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top