1/22 Buzz AMPS 417/Dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
About to run out the door for my trip, but wanted to post Buzz's #s. Fiance will be home with her this weekend and knows to hold the dose unless she goes really low. I will check back in via phone for an answer to this before he has to shoot tonight, but I wanted to make sure I understand this correctly:

We would only decrease the dose if her nadir is too low, correct? To me, "too low" means less than 70-ish. Is that correct, or should the threshold be higher?

I'm sorry I didn't update my SS with this morning's numbers (or last night's PMPS). She was in the 400s all day yesterday, even at peak (415, I believe), so I am holding out hope that this dose will work at the last minute like the other one sort of did. ;)

I have instructed my fiance to post if anything weird happens, so be on the lookout for that. ;) Hopefully he won't need to. Thank you guys!!! :mrgreen:
 
would it be possible for him to update SS, ..I think any helpers might wanna see the PMPS number and any spotcheck numbers.

(EDIT TO ADD: thank u!)

where ya going? hope its for fun stuff and not boring work...
what's Fiance's name in case he posts?

that's all my questions.

have a safe trip Sarah!
 
sounds like a plan. :smile:

Usually we don't reduce the dose until the cat goes under 50. When they are with a petsitter or a less experienced caretaker, then 70 is a good cutoff. I would try to get some midcycle checks when possible so we can see what is happening between the 400's. Hope you have a good trip!
 
Can one of the Lantus folks please give me an explanation for Buzz's numbers going UP after an injection instead of down? I know you all don't believe in rebound, so I'm at a loss to understand why a cat that was regulated and went OTJ on less than 1 unit of PZI is now up to 1.5 units on Lantus and getting a worse response than she did on the smaller dose of Lantus.

Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top