1/13 Michelangelo PMPS 154, +1/233, +3/283

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Decided to start a new condo because his AMPS condo is quite long.

Basically, I need dosing advice! I've been delaying or skipping shots any time he's been under 200, but I don't want to keep doing that because he's been looking so good these last few days and if I skip a shot, I know that will screw up his numbers for at least the next couple of days, if not longer. Should I still shoot?

+12:00 - 154
+12:10 - 143

Note: This is with the ReliOn Prime, which last night gave my brother 310, 260, and 280 for his PMPS numbers, so not sure how accurate it is. I've pulled out my Micro and he's reading 156.
 
Re: 1/13 Michelangelo PMPS 154

With the ReliOn Micro, he's at
+12:10 - 156
+12:20 - 154

So it looks like he's still heading down. Skip the shot? Stall till +13? He's STARVING right now and putting up with the testing solely because he's getting food via treats....
 
Re: 1/13 Michelangelo PMPS 154

Do you have supplies....strips, HC food/gravy, karo and can you stay up and test? If so, he's not that much different from his mid cycle number. I would shoot and feed him and then get a +1 +2 to start. I'll be up to help you.

Eta: and I'd shoot his current dose and you can take off the 911 :-D
 
Re: 1/13 Michelangelo PMPS 154

First, you can always change the subject line in your existing condo to indicate you've got a question. This board is big and busy so we try to keep it to one condo, per cat, per day.

We reserve the 911 for medical emergencies. Indicating you have a question in your subject line will be sufficient. You don't need the 911.

150 is a perfectly fine number to shoot. Since you've not shot this low before, please get a +1 and +2. The standard questions also apply: do you have strips and HC food should you need them?
 
Re: 1/13 Michelangelo PMPS 154 - Give him his shot?

Phew! That 911 gave me a mild heart attack. :shock: You can do it! Go Mickey!
Liz
 
Re: 1/13 Michelangelo PMPS 154 - Give him his shot?

Yes, I have all of the above. :-D I also removed the 911. Haven't been in this situation before so I wasn't sure when to use it. :oops:

With the ReliOn Micro, he's at
+12:10 - 156
+12:20 - 154
+12:30 - 166

I feel much more comfortable now with your responses and am most grateful for your help! I'm also glad for the slight rise (which could be influenced from all the treats :roll: ). I'm going to give him his shot and test him +1, +2, +3, ...and probably at least till +8. :lol: He hasn't eaten very much today, so I have a feeling he's going to be eating a lot tonight to make up for it, which will help boost his numbers as well.
 
Re: 1/13 Michelangelo PMPS 154, +1/233

Whew! Huge jump! Can't believe that's all food-related so it must be his AMS wearing off before the PMS has kicked in....

Again, thank you everyone for helping me with this! If I had skipped a shot, we would have probably ended up trying to recover from it for a few days after.
 
Re: 1/13 Michelangelo PMPS 154, +1/233

I wondered if that might happen but I'd get a +2 just in case. They don't always get a consistent amount of bump from their food spike. I'll check in for your +2.

Nice shooting. It's always good to strap on those BOS and learn to gradually shoot lower (above 50) as long as you have supplies and can monitor.
 
Sorry! My laptop died because I didn't realize I had knocked the power plug loose and I had to wait for it to charge back up. He looks like he's doing all right for now, but I'm wondering how low he'll drop at his nadir and when his nadir will actually end up?
 
My thought is that he's headed for a bounce...he's up quite a bit from his PS when he should be onsetting.

I think you can go to bed. If it really worries you, set an alarm for +6. I'm glad you shot :-D

Night Kay!
 
Yes, it definitely looks like he might be having a bit of a bounce...or hopefully just a later nadir. Thanks for staying up with me! I think we're good from here. Mikey's always been pretty good at alerting me when he starts dropping beneath 100: he gets extremely hungry and starts camping out at his test spot or wakes me up to feed him in the middle of the night. So, I think it's safe to say good night! And thanks again, everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top