Suzanne & Darcy
Member Since 2020
Oh my! I love those ear tufts!more than that! you asked for it, lol. My wife Jenn keeps an IG page
https://www.instagram.com/abbottlovesstella/?hl=en
Oh my! I love those ear tufts!more than that! you asked for it, lol. My wife Jenn keeps an IG page
https://www.instagram.com/abbottlovesstella/?hl=en
It's fine to post pics here, Oh my God Stella is gorgeous ! Don't be jealous Abbott I said you were handsomeprob my fav pic attached, can't figure out how to aatch inline, sorry.

I'll definitely take a lookRight now I'm having trouble with my instagram , as soon as I get it fixed I'll definitely look
...for eating all her canoliesThanks! She knows it, too. In that pic she looks like she is calling Abbott a gavone behind his back![]()
Oh my God she's beautiful, I love the one with her tongue sticking outHere is front page:
She doesThanks! She knows it, too. In that pic she looks like she is calling Abbott a gavone behind his back![]()
sort of, she kinda just tramples all over him. she isn't the snuggliest cat. wild animal, and crazy fast. She hit me in the face one time, and it took a few seconds to realize what just happened. It was a blur! never saw it coming.Yeah, she's giving him a dirty look. LOL.
But really they love each other, right?
....like into never before seen BG? As you can tell, I worry a lot. too much maybe.You all think I should be testing? I'm at +9, is it a thing for a bounce to go over AMPS?
Yes. Did you see my post above - post 13. It can take up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce. Up to... not necessarily, but it can.You all think I should be testing? I'm at +9, is it a thing for a bounce to go over AMPS?
I did, reread them again. I will test. I will be back on this thread at PMPS +2.And post 16
Nope, just that SLGS says to start at 0.5 if on an all low carb diet. A bounce is not a reason to drop the dose. Bounces just happen. They annoy the humans, but are a very natural and common (might even say universal) thing that newly diagnosed cats do. It'd just telling you his body isn't used to normal blood sugar numbers right now. Once he sees more of them (with a good insulin dose), the bouncing will ease off.were you suggesting I drop the dose tonight because of the bounce?
Start with a +2 test. If it's quite a bit lower than the preshot, then for many cats that means a more active cycle that needs more monitoring. If higher, go to sleep. If about the same, then a normal Lantus cycle with some downward movement. I moved to every hour testing as things got close to 100, but also depending on the rate of dropping. Cats don't drop at a consistent rate, but it'll give you a general idea.If I get an active cycle would I want to test every hour? Or every two hours? I get that every active cycle at this point is a hypo concern correct?
I will keep my hopes up that the +2 will not be low. Please shoot only .5 best you canI did, reread them again. I will test. I will be back on this thread at PMPS +2.
If I get a low +2, I don't know how long I can stay up honestly. Going on 3 hrs sleep
Just sit tight and get the +2 and make decisions based upon that number.I’m central standard, shoot at 8. 2.5 hrs from now. If I get an active cycle would I want to test every hour? Or every two hours? I get that every active cycle at this point is a hypo concern correct?
Thanks Suzanne, couldn't think of the word lubricantDiane is right. Move the plunger up and down a few times to spread the lubricant around that is inside the syringe - before you insert it into the pen to draw the dose. Never draw insulin out of the pen and into the syringe and reinject it back into the syringe because of the lubricant. Any excess insulin should be expelled from the syringe into the trash, sink, paper towel, etc.

Diane is right. Move the plunger up and down a few times to spread the lubricant around that is inside the syringe - before you insert it into the pen to draw the dose. Never draw insulin out of the pen and into the syringe and reinject it back into the syringe because of the lubricant. Any excess insulin should be expelled from the syringe into the trash, sink, paper towel, etc.
I THINK i figured it out. What I did tonight was pull the plunger all the way back as usual and move back and forth, but here's the new trick: Then, push the plunger all the way in and twist it several times and move it just slightly up and down. This seems to lubricate the area between Zero and 1 much better. I was able to get .5 much easier this time and gave a true .5 shot. 
A spot check at +3 would be good. If it's still high you can wait a while before next test. I don't know that I'd give up on all testing until PMPS.I did finally get some sleep. Hope you did too!
AMPS 372
did you see my questions about about absorption?
I think maybe I just won’t test today or maybe test at +3, and watch for any hypo symptoms. I could do a spot check at +3. I just don’t see what all the test data will be telling me here in the first week before I get a curve and before depot fills up.
I would like to know about how you cook the meat (the turkey?)Have you heard of anyone injecting in side of chest spot and not getting good absorption?
also let me know if you have any questions about the EZ complete. I can send over pics of the cooking and storing process also.
...actually more like 1 cup water per dish. basically you don't want it swimming in water but you want it bout half full.sure! I buy 3lb ground turkey 85%, total 9 lbs.
Then I halve that amount out into two big 4.8 qt glass baking dishes
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000JGDND6/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
add 1/2 cup water to each dish.
Bake in oven at 350 for about 20-30 min.