Corey & Kitty
Member Since 2022
Last thread (06/09): https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-09-kitty-pmps-85-1-85-2-67-3-64-4-67.264393/
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) I didn't want to take over the other thread, so I quoted you here. Doesn't the protocol state that its below 100 for a week, not 120? Here: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
Under reducing the dose, it states:
One FD observation. Kitty has been in largely normal numbers for a week. With TR, you can reduce the dose if a cat's numbers are mostly below 120 for a week.
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) I didn't want to take over the other thread, so I quoted you here. Doesn't the protocol state that its below 100 for a week, not 120? Here: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
Under reducing the dose, it states:
- Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.