Ben&Squirrel
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-2-benny-amps-454-pmps-498.262779/#post-2945186
Yet another dose question. Ben had a dose increase this morning to 1.0u. He went from 499 to 80 to 209 in one day. He ate a little in the afternoon, so unfortunately I can't say whether the nadir would have gone any lower.
His nadir was 80. Does this mean he should get a reduction...back to where he was yesterday?
I'm thinking about this part of the SLGS instructions: "A4.4. There's no hard and fast rule, but if you don't have data on how your cat responds to insulin, here are some general guidelines.
However, just not giving insulin after a single dose increase seems like a recipe for a bounce?
Ideas, @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom ?
Yet another dose question. Ben had a dose increase this morning to 1.0u. He went from 499 to 80 to 209 in one day. He ate a little in the afternoon, so unfortunately I can't say whether the nadir would have gone any lower.
His nadir was 80. Does this mean he should get a reduction...back to where he was yesterday?
I'm thinking about this part of the SLGS instructions: "A4.4. There's no hard and fast rule, but if you don't have data on how your cat responds to insulin, here are some general guidelines.
- Below 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin."
However, just not giving insulin after a single dose increase seems like a recipe for a bounce?
Ideas, @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom ?
Go back to it again in the morning, or stay at .75 for 7 days? Thank you once again!