04/03 Felix BG over 100/dose help

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
Hello,
On 03/25 we reduce dose at 0.15. I know I said I will do 0.1 but I thought to start with 0.15. Things went well for few days until 04/02 when Felix had blood work at the vet. The day before I reintroduced curcumin at half dose the I use to give him and give him another convenia shot. That night he start to show signs of allergy and I realise it was curcumin and i stopped. After we came back from vet (where Felix BG was 92) readings at home started to go higher 150 - 175. He was also constipated (nu stool since 04/01) so I give him 4 ml of Lactulose (it was all I had in the house). With all this his readings are constantly blues. I am thinking to go back to 0.25 insulin. Or should I wait? Is it possible that constipation, visit to the vet and that curcumin could be the reason of BG over 120 even today?
I attached Felix blood results. I need your advice, please! Next shot in 3 Thread '03/23 Felix's BG between 70-120 dose help' 03/23 Felix's BG between 70-120 dose help
 

Attachments

  • IMG-20260403-WA0001.jpg
    IMG-20260403-WA0001.jpg
    361.2 KB · Views: 10
  • IMG-20260402-WA0002.jpg
    IMG-20260402-WA0002.jpg
    109 KB · Views: 7
Yes, any kind of infection, inflammation, pain - even constipation - can raise blood sugar. Why not wait another day and see if you need to go up in dose or if his numbers come down?
 
Nothing helpful to add, just wanted to wish you and Felix both the best. You've been doing an amazing job caring for him with these various challenges. ❤️
 
Back
Top