Liliana Iliana
Member Since 2025
Hello,
On 03/25 we reduce dose at 0.15. I know I said I will do 0.1 but I thought to start with 0.15. Things went well for few days until 04/02 when Felix had blood work at the vet. The day before I reintroduced curcumin at half dose the I use to give him and give him another convenia shot. That night he start to show signs of allergy and I realise it was curcumin and i stopped. After we came back from vet (where Felix BG was 92) readings at home started to go higher 150 - 175. He was also constipated (nu stool since 04/01) so I give him 4 ml of Lactulose (it was all I had in the house). With all this his readings are constantly blues. I am thinking to go back to 0.25 insulin. Or should I wait? Is it possible that constipation, visit to the vet and that curcumin could be the reason of BG over 120 even today?
I attached Felix blood results. I need your advice, please! Next shot in 3 Thread '03/23 Felix's BG between 70-120 dose help' 03/23 Felix's BG between 70-120 dose help
On 03/25 we reduce dose at 0.15. I know I said I will do 0.1 but I thought to start with 0.15. Things went well for few days until 04/02 when Felix had blood work at the vet. The day before I reintroduced curcumin at half dose the I use to give him and give him another convenia shot. That night he start to show signs of allergy and I realise it was curcumin and i stopped. After we came back from vet (where Felix BG was 92) readings at home started to go higher 150 - 175. He was also constipated (nu stool since 04/01) so I give him 4 ml of Lactulose (it was all I had in the house). With all this his readings are constantly blues. I am thinking to go back to 0.25 insulin. Or should I wait? Is it possible that constipation, visit to the vet and that curcumin could be the reason of BG over 120 even today?
I attached Felix blood results. I need your advice, please! Next shot in 3 Thread '03/23 Felix's BG between 70-120 dose help' 03/23 Felix's BG between 70-120 dose help