02/17 Tuffy PMPS 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara and tuffy

Member Since 2009
WCR - Unpredictable Tuffy. She is fine everything working and where it should be. Also driving me nuts slowly but surely. SHe has had 2 reductions in 2 days. Very unusual for the "Madam". Setting feeder, off to other job shortly.
 
Re: 02/17 Tuffy AMPS 103: +3 46

Tuffy.......what can I say?? Shes doing great and pushing for yet another reduction by the look of it.
Your doing an awesome job Barb.

myspace-icons-animals120-1.jpg
 
Re: 02/17 Tuffy AMPS 103: +3 46; +3.5 50; +5 56

Having another snack. Will probably shave the dose tonight. We will see what she does for the rest of the day.
 
Re: 02/17 Tuffy AMPS 103: +3 46; +3.5 50; +4 60;+5 56

I feel like I'm holding my breath waiting for the next installment. :mrgreen:

I think Tuffy can hold a shave, I would probably do the same thing. In fact, she could probably hold a full reduction at this point but I know what it feels like to be nervous about reductions when you have a cat like Tuffy.

Great show, Tuffy! Did you ever think this would be happening?
 
Re: 02/17 Tuffy AMPS 103: +3 46; +3.5 50; +4 60;+5 56

Every day I look at Tuffy's numbers (and sorry for not visiting more regularly) and I'm amazed! When you were back on the old board, you seemed to be of a mind that Tuffy was hard to regulate -- a sniff of insulin would drop her numbers, they'd come back up, reductions wouldn't hold well, etc. Look at this kitty go! Hang in there Barb. All of those long hours of testing are certainly paying off.
 
Re: 02/17 Tuffy AMPS 103: +3 46; +3.5 50; +4 60;+5 56

Barb,

ur ss has amazing work! Tuffy fluffy is kickin' it! Yea!!
You're a good momma bean to Tuffy!

We're all watching you :cool: and with joy at how far Tuffy has come!
 
Re: 02/17 Tuffy AMPS 103: +3 46; +3.5 50; +4 60;+5 56

Thanks to all for the support. This board is awesome. Long ago Jill, jojo, Libby and D told me she was difficult. Yes, she was. Weird lows, not holding a dose. About 4 month on 3.5 and few greens. I never truly thought about OTJ. I just wanted consistency and safe numbers. Now, a tuffy that would not hold a dose is working on her 3rd dose in as many day. I am overwhelmed with the progress she has made through the guidance, support and always reminding me PATIENCE. It has worked. Tuffy will be diabetic 2 years in March. And she is really getting with the program. Thanks again. Now off to work, I'm late already.
 
Re: 02/17 Tuffy AMPS 103: +3 46; +3.5 50; +4 60;+5 56

This is such great news!! Looking better every day...keep it up! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/17 Tuffy AMPS 103: +3 46; +3.5 50; +4 60;+5 56

look at tuffy go!!!
barb, if she can hold decent numbers the rest of the cycle... go for the shave.
things are happening fast now. don't let her get ahead of you. :mrgreen:

ps - haven't been on the board as much as i would like recently (life has been getting in the way :-D ), but i do check PMs on a regular basis. send me a PM if i'm not around and you want me to peek in here.
 
+2 80, after 1/2 can ff. I'm off to never-never land after I watch a little of the olympics and fall asleep doing so. Tomorrow is another day. Timed feeder set.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top