02/04 Misty AMPS 328 +6 295 PMPS 259 +3 247

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-283-pmps-238-2-313-dose.273601/#post-3040252

Good morning hello lovely, helpful people,

I increased Misty’s dose last week and her numbers actually seem worse. She was seeing a few blues, but now there’s none.
I’m worried something else is going on either with her or the insulin or something. It’s so frustrating.
Do I increase again to 3.5? I can’t do it until say Wednesday so that I’ll be home for 4 days after that.
She was doing so well with lots of blues and greens late last year. Could it be the heat?
Thanks for your help.

@Bron and Sheba (GA) what do you think? Thanks :)
 
Hi Rowena,
Are her teeth OK? Could she have a UTI? Could she be getting into some dry food from another household?
How old is the insulin?
I don’t think it is the heat. It hasn’t really been terrible hot. Not much past 30degrees but has been humid.
Other than that, I can only think she needs an increase.
I know you are going to be working away from home more from this week.
Maybe try an increase when you have a stretch at home if none of the above could be causing it.
 
Back
Top