02/04 Misty AMPS 328 +6 295 PMPS 259 +3 247

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by rowena, Feb 3, 2023.

  1. rowena

    rowena Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2019
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-283-pmps-238-2-313-dose.273601/#post-3040252

    Good morning hello lovely, helpful people,

    I increased Misty’s dose last week and her numbers actually seem worse. She was seeing a few blues, but now there’s none.
    I’m worried something else is going on either with her or the insulin or something. It’s so frustrating.
    Do I increase again to 3.5? I can’t do it until say Wednesday so that I’ll be home for 4 days after that.
    She was doing so well with lots of blues and greens late last year. Could it be the heat?
    Thanks for your help.

    @Bron and Sheba (GA) what do you think? Thanks :)
     
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Hi Rowena,
    Are her teeth OK? Could she have a UTI? Could she be getting into some dry food from another household?
    How old is the insulin?
    I don’t think it is the heat. It hasn’t really been terrible hot. Not much past 30degrees but has been humid.
    Other than that, I can only think she needs an increase.
    I know you are going to be working away from home more from this week.
    Maybe try an increase when you have a stretch at home if none of the above could be causing it.
     
    tiffmaxee and rowena like this.

Share This Page