WRONG PMPS Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
PMPS - 325
shot 1.3
+3 - 235
+6 - 194
AMPS - 285
shot 1.2

She's looking a lot better on a lower dose so I decided to go a bit lower again this morning.

We lost power for about 2 hrs last night around 12:30, don't know what the deal was cause we didn't even have any rain or wind yet. I was really getting upset thinking we might have to go through the whole storm with no power! Thankfully they got right on whatever the problem was! I woke up about 2 hrs ago to some pretty heavy rain but so far the wind is not bad & right now we're getting a break from the rain. DH's windows are up in his truck. :lol:

Kim, I hope all is ok with you!
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

Glad they fixed your power outage last night. In Connecticut, where my family lives, the power company is warning people that outages could last a week or two depending on the severity of the damage.
Stay safe. Sending good thoughts for Irene to move east!
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

Marcy & Klinger said:
In Connecticut, where my family lives, the power company is warning people that outages could last a week or two depending on the severity of the damage.
Stay safe. Sending good thoughts for Irene to move east!

Thanks Marcy! That happened here with Isabelle a few years ago. They are now saying it has gotten weaker & it's not going to be as bad as Isabelle. I hope your family stays safe & keeps power!
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

Trees falling.....just lost 100 year old oak in my neighbor's yard. But, all in all..it could be a lot worse!
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

Really glad that Ms. Thumpers numbers are coming down and DH's windows are up.

Stay safe and keep us posted.

Kim, so glad to hear from you. I't is sad to loose those old trees.
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

The longest I have been without power, in hurricane Gloria, was 5 days. I am embarrassed to say that what I missed most was my hair dryer! We had tons of flashlights and plenty of supplies, but there is no such thing as a battery operated hair dryer! And there were no computers and iPads, etc to miss.
Lots of wishes for everyone to stay safe.
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

Here in landlocked Cincinnati, Hurricane Ike had us without electricity for about 36 hours--lots of wind, but no rain. It was weird. I missed the refrigerator the most. :oops:

Everybody stay safe!

P.S. I'm trying to catch up on my ironing. I'm out on the deck in mid-70 degree weather. It's hard to believe there's a hurricance raging just a few states away.
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

I was without power for 2 1/2 weeks with hurricane Frances in 2004, came back on for a day 1/2, then Jeanne came through and it was out again almost 2 weeks, then we got the edge of hurricane Ivan. Worst of all, I have well water so besides no power there also was no water to bathe. Had to visit the local springs or friends swimming pool to take baths.
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

Hi barbara
so glad that thumpers numbers are coming down with less insulin
great news there!

stay safe and glad you still have power!

Densie and Shakes
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

+4 - 378
+6 - 338

Not so fast Denise, you know Thumper is not gonna be that easy! So, it looks like 1.2 is not good, hard to believe .1 would make this much difference. I thought maybe it was still too much but she dropped at +6, who knows?

We still have power thankfully!

Angela, I think you win the prize for the most awful situation! I hope & pray we don't loose power for that long! We do have a gas hot water heater so hopefully we still have water to take a shower with!
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

PMPS - 284

I have no idea what to shoot? Robin, I don't think the storm is bothering her, the rain is loud but she's just been sleeping. My civvie Petey is another story, he keeps running off to hide. :lol: This girl really does drive me nuts!

Thank goodness we still have power!
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

ok...she is not making any sense...
I think I might hold or reduce....
if the +4 and +6 were in the 300's and preshot is 284 hhmmmm...
I know that probably does not help...sorry I am just as confused as you are!
 
Re: Thumper 8/27 - we still have power so far!

It's hard to say if it is too much insulin or a little bounce from last night.

Either way I think I would shoot the same dose so we can try to figure out which it is.

Glad the storm isn't bothering her. Poor Petey.
 
+4 - 259

I lost internet service for awhile but it's back now. The storm has moved on & the winds are starting to die down. I'm so thankful we didn't loose power! It did flicker a few minutes ago so maybe I shouldn't speak so soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top