Working on getting Logan Regulated.

@Deb & Wink thanks.. plenty of test strips and mc and hc wet food,, and can stay up if i need to,, at +9 his bg is 136.. fed 1/2 teaspoon of food, the last 5 tests he continues to drop,, don't get it.,,.

so if he's below 150 i bring him back up.. and maybe give him a tad below 1 unit? are my thoughts,, 3 hours till PMPS ..
 
Most of those BG numbers in the blues are within the 15% of meter variance. So the +7, +8 and +9 were basically the same number.

Some examples for you.
136 + 15% = 156 136 - 15% = 115
144 + 15% = 165 144 - 15% = 122
169 - 15% = 143

so if he's below 150 i bring him back up.. and maybe give him a tad below 1 unit? are my thoughts,, 3 hours till PMPS ..
If he is below 150, you don't have to keep trying to bring the BG numbers back up.
You can let his BG numbers drop lower than that, especially so late in the cycle.
You should let him "surf" or stay down in the tree green BG levels as much as you can.

I'd see if Logan will stay in those lower BG ranges without any food.

The 150 BG is what we suggest for a pre-shot on deciding to give the full dose or not. Sometimes called the "shoot/no shoot" threshold.
As you gain more experience on what Logan does with a particular dose, you can lower that pre-shot BG decision point.

p.s. Freezing rain is pelting my windows.
 
@Deb & Wink you are very keen! logan is now at +10 181.. as far as the +3 bg253,, LOGAN ate a TinY bit of dry food that my son Leo the cat was sposed to be eating,(he's a grazer) i was cleaning the cat box,, BRIEFLY.. a few feet away and went to the bedroom and logan was at the dish! but it was exxtremely brief,, but enough for him to spike,, i can't leave the cat dish for a second, geeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez,.. usually i have to sit by the dish to guard things.. if i'm gonna let leo graze. arggggggggh, at this point i don't think i will be stalling,,, FREEzING rain pelting your window huh?? stay warm.,, make a nice fire,, thats what we do! Smile,
 
i can't leave the cat dish for a second, geeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez,.
I know what that is like.:rolleyes:
Most likely that tiny bit of dry food spiked Logan's BG at +3 today. You might want to make a note about that in the Remarks column of your SS. So when you and the rest of us look back at this, we'll have an explanation of why he spiked.

p.s. More freezing rain coming overnight and into tomorrow. I "skated" across my wooden deck, to fill the bird feeders tonight, before it got dark and the icing got too, too bad. Brought plenty of ice melt inside earlier this morning. Will have to wait to use the ice melt until after the rain stops tomorrow afternoon.
 
@Deb & Wink @Shelley & Jess @JanetNJPMPS (659pm) bg157.Yipppppppppppeeeee!

ok one full unit tonite. RIgHT?? feeding now.. shoot at 725ishPM.

Deb yes for the food spike.. if i don't sit and watch another cat eat if logan isn't barakaded from my room boom.. he's at it... but it was just moments to eat dry food.. i mean like moments!!! PS be careful walking across the icey deck.. no one needs to fall.. pictures always welcome~
 
Last edited:
@Deb & Wink @Shelley & Jess last nite Logan’s pmps was 190. I was able to get a+3 203 and a +6 205.. only 2 pts difference..(I found that weird).. and amps this am 2/16 312 and a +3 was 273.. that’s all for today.. how’s the snow over there? Did u get the bird feeders stocked ok? We have a bird feeder central in our back yard. Where we have like 5 feeders and our cats keep a watchful eye on them when they go out..there’s been a few bird casualties cuzz of our kitties...
 
Remember meter variance Sandy. A couple of points is nothing. Glucometers for home use aren't that precise. 10-15% difference and it's still the same number.
I see a 190 for AMPS, and a 157 for PMPS last night, 2/15/21.
Good job on shooting that 1U dose on the lower 157 BG number.
"Shoot low to stay low."

Indoor cats here. Too many predators around to feel safe letting my cats wander outside.

New thread please Sandy. This one is getting long. Thanks.
p.s. Ice stayed mostly west and north of here, thankfully and we got mostly rain. Only a little bit of freezing rain on some of the tree branches this morning. Feeders stocked up fine, no slips and falls for me. Put rock salt down on my driveway today, as it's going to refreeze overnight. Have to keep my 10 feeders well supplied and toss seed out on the ground, so all the birds including the Fox Sparrow keeps coming around. Nice eastern red subspecies.
 
Remember meter variance Sandy. A couple of points is nothing. Glucometers for home use aren't that precise. 10-15% difference and it's still the same number.
I see a 190 for AMPS, and a 157 for PMPS last night, 2/15/21.
Good job on shooting that 1U dose on the lower 157 BG number.
"Shoot low to stay low."

Indoor cats here. Too many predators around to feel safe letting my cats wander outside.

New thread please Sandy. This one is getting long. Thanks.
p.s. Ice stayed mostly west and north of here, thankfully and we got mostly rain. Only a little bit of freezing rain on some of the tree branches this morning. Feeders stocked up fine, no slips and falls for me. Put rock salt down on my driveway today, as it's going to refreeze overnight. Have to keep my 10 feeders well supplied and toss seed out on the ground, so all the birds including the Fox Sparrow keeps coming around. Nice eastern red subspecies.

@Deb & Wink just posted new thread.. am stalling for pmps
 
Back
Top