Wiggle Worm's AMPS and PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

acccourt

Member
Hello everybody,

I'm not real sure whether to give Wiggle Worm any insulin tonight or not. This morning his AMPS was 212 and I gave him .5 units. This evening his PMPS is 158. He just ate a can of FF. Do you think I should give him any insulin or not?
 
Is it too late? I would either skip the shot or try to eyeball a .25u dose if you can test at +4.

The last time you skipped the shot on a similar PS the bg's only went up to 195 at the next PS so skipping the shot should be ok.
 
Thanks for advice. I think I will skip the dose tonight and see what it will be in the morning. I just hope he will be okay. He has ate good and is asleep right now
 
Having a good appetite is a good sign. We also like to keep an eye on the wole cat, the 5 P's, purring, playing, preening, peeing & pooing. If his 5 P's are all in place he is feeling good.

You are doing great.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top