Carol Nicholson
Member Since 2018
I just started home testing tonight. My vet had me giving 2u of Novolin N every 12 hours, immediately after a meal. He was eating Purina DM and Hill's MD per the vet. Lucci got sick with horrible watery diarrhea on Sunday. He has been in the hospital on IV support, he came home last night. Still has the diarrhea, we are waiting for results of Feline GI Profile and digestive malabsorption study. Also waiting for results of fecal panel, but in the interim he has bad diarrhea.
I am at the 12 hour mark, his bg is 117. It was 65 six hours ago. It is rising, but still too low for insulin? We are switching to Prozinc for his next dose, starting with 1u. My question is, so I shoot at 117 or skip the dose?
I am at the 12 hour mark, his bg is 117. It was 65 six hours ago. It is rising, but still too low for insulin? We are switching to Prozinc for his next dose, starting with 1u. My question is, so I shoot at 117 or skip the dose?