Ginny & Alex
Member Since 2011
Good Afternoon All,
I haven't posted much lately, so thought I should make an appearance so you don't forget us.
DH and I went away last weekend to New Orleans. Had a great time, but neither pet sitter felt comfortable enough to test Alex before shooting, so they shot with no testing. When we returned, his next day AMPs was up in the 400's, so I lowered the dose a bit. I haven't gotten a lot of mid-cycles, but the reduced dose doesn't look good either. Today looks particularly weird. Any ideas would be welcome.
Alex's left eye is watery--no gunk, just watery and he hasn't been to a vet since his DKA episode in the ER last July, so while it's really difficult for us to go, we're going to see a vet on Monday. Wish us lots of luck. Audrey will be going back to our regular vet the following weekend. Do we know how to have fun or what !!?!?!?!?!
As for me, I had my "interview" last week. It wasn't much of an interview. They want me to work for them, and they think the job is the same and they think the money is the same and they think bla bla bla, but I'm a bit wary. I have a feeling I'll be back in this same boat 6 to 12 months down the road, dealing with the constant changes these big companies want to make.
in the meantime, though, I think I'm OK.
Take care everybody and have a great weekend. We're supposed to get a little snow and I'm looking forward to staying in and relaxing with my fur babies.
I haven't posted much lately, so thought I should make an appearance so you don't forget us.
DH and I went away last weekend to New Orleans. Had a great time, but neither pet sitter felt comfortable enough to test Alex before shooting, so they shot with no testing. When we returned, his next day AMPs was up in the 400's, so I lowered the dose a bit. I haven't gotten a lot of mid-cycles, but the reduced dose doesn't look good either. Today looks particularly weird. Any ideas would be welcome.
Alex's left eye is watery--no gunk, just watery and he hasn't been to a vet since his DKA episode in the ER last July, so while it's really difficult for us to go, we're going to see a vet on Monday. Wish us lots of luck. Audrey will be going back to our regular vet the following weekend. Do we know how to have fun or what !!?!?!?!?!
As for me, I had my "interview" last week. It wasn't much of an interview. They want me to work for them, and they think the job is the same and they think the money is the same and they think bla bla bla, but I'm a bit wary. I have a feeling I'll be back in this same boat 6 to 12 months down the road, dealing with the constant changes these big companies want to make.
in the meantime, though, I think I'm OK.
Take care everybody and have a great weekend. We're supposed to get a little snow and I'm looking forward to staying in and relaxing with my fur babies.