What's new with Ginny & Alex

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
Good Afternoon All,

I haven't posted much lately, so thought I should make an appearance so you don't forget us.
DH and I went away last weekend to New Orleans. Had a great time, but neither pet sitter felt comfortable enough to test Alex before shooting, so they shot with no testing. When we returned, his next day AMPs was up in the 400's, so I lowered the dose a bit. I haven't gotten a lot of mid-cycles, but the reduced dose doesn't look good either. Today looks particularly weird. Any ideas would be welcome.

Alex's left eye is watery--no gunk, just watery and he hasn't been to a vet since his DKA episode in the ER last July, so while it's really difficult for us to go, we're going to see a vet on Monday. Wish us lots of luck. Audrey will be going back to our regular vet the following weekend. Do we know how to have fun or what !!?!?!?!?!

As for me, I had my "interview" last week. It wasn't much of an interview. They want me to work for them, and they think the job is the same and they think the money is the same and they think bla bla bla, but I'm a bit wary. I have a feeling I'll be back in this same boat 6 to 12 months down the road, dealing with the constant changes these big companies want to make.
in the meantime, though, I think I'm OK.

Take care everybody and have a great weekend. We're supposed to get a little snow and I'm looking forward to staying in and relaxing with my fur babies.
 
I was wondering if you had decided to stay in New Orleans! Glad you are back and We could never forget you and Sir Alex!

I am really glad the job seems to be working out. Don't worry about the future and what the company might do, it may work out better than you think. Live for today!

Good Luck taking Sir Alex to the vet on Monday...maybe you could try that extra calming collar! :mrgreen:

Have a nice relaxing weekend with the snow day! And, don't stay away so long.....We miss you!
 
Well, today is weird but earlier you were getting nice regulated numbers on 1.8. Ithink I would give myself a few cycles for you both to settle back in. Who knows what happened with the pet sitter, but at least you got some time away. Hope it was wonderful! Visit to vet is a good idea - I suppose a weepy eye could signal an infection which would raise numbers.

Glad to hear that your job continues although it sounds like you are apprehensive. Breathe? :-D
 
So happy you enjoyed your trip
and wonderful news on the job.....just take it one day at a time...
I agree with Sue to let the numbers settle...good luck at the vet!

oh I thought of you today, I was at petsmart doing my monthly shopping (yes I look like the crazy cat lady!)
and I always give Shakes a vitamin while I shoot , he loves them and it distracts him
they are made by GNC...but today I saw that they have a new one...it is called the calming vitamin
just one vitamin before a trip to the vet or anywhere.....not sure what to think about that!
 
Damn, I need some of those calming vitamins! I am gonna run right out! bcatrun_gif

Sorry Alex is having some issues. Hope the vet can help you with that. His numbers are perplexing. I wanna say raise but then I look back and see where he dives to 51.

Good news on the job front, so glad you think you are ok. It’s truly crazy out there, I know.

Continued good vibes comin’ your way! :mrgreen:
 
Good luck with Alex at the vet on Monday and glad you got good news about your job.
Hang in there with Alex and the weird numbers, Henry has been getting crappy numbers lately, I've tried both lowering and raising without a lot of difference.
Just be glad when he goes in if all his blood work is good like Henry's was.
If he has a bit of an eye infection that could be making his BGs higher.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top