? What would you give?

Yikes you have a lot going on in your life right now! Sending you vines...
Been a stressful week but lots to be thankful for.

No one was hurt in the accident and the other guys insurance should cover it.

I have medical things going on but I feel ok, have good insurance, and lots of sick days saved up if I need to take a couple months off.

My partner had the flu last week and my son and I didn't get it. Knock on wood.

Father in law is ok... Just needs to follow through with an oral surgeon.

And cc will have her preshot averages for the week in the yellows this week for the first time since MAY!!!!!! SO EXCITING.
 
Agreed, bummer! But that was with no food support, right, and your SS suggests her nadir is soon, so hopefully she's nearly out of the woods and you can get some sleep.
 
Agreed, bummer! But that was with no food support, right, and your SS suggests her nadir is soon, so hopefully she's nearly out of the woods and you can get some sleep.
She's up to 85 now at +6 so I'm calling it quits. There's some food down if she wants it. :)
 
Huge bounce this morning. Not surprising. Lol. But for the first time since may she had an am preshot average under 300!!!
 
Wow Janet...you have so much going on right now! Yes, plenty to be thankful for, but that doesn't mean it isn't kind of stressful still. Sending you plenty of :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
More hugs from here too! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
I think C.C. knows green numbers make you happy......she just needs to learn better timing for their delivery. :rolleyes:
 
She was definitely too dramatic for anyone's liking last night but she's still re-learning how to do green.;) Thank goodness you knocked the dose down a bit.
 
When you get a low PS like that, stalling will rarely raise the number enough by itself. You have to use Kris' technique of feeding first and then monitoring the food spike until it's high enough to shoot something. Then maybe go with a BCS (usually about half of the regular dose) instead of a token dose. It's best to try it out on a weekend if CC would be kind enough to give you a green PS on a Saturday ;). Prozinc will sometimes give nice overlap as Kris said, but it's usually petered out around +14 and you'll start to see the rise at that point. Doesn't help if you need to leave though. :rolleyes:
What’s BCS?
 
Wondering how low she went on the day cycle but she is obviously coming up now. The last time you dosed 8 on a 122 pre-shot she went a tad too far. So you could be brave :smuggrin: and dose 8 again or take it down another notch to 7.5u if you want to hopefully avoid a PJ party.
 
You've got to take care of yourself as well as CC. If you need sleep one night, a lower dose and some sleep is the right answer!
 
Happy Birthday!!!
51XW6GykkOL._SX355_.jpg
 
Gee, Janet, I don't have much experience with high doses. After that lime green and lower PMPS maybe 10 u? She might be a bit insulin sensitive after the low.
Lol ok I'll just take my best guess. :). I didn't have to steer much this afternoon. Just gave her a bit of low carb food and it came right up.
 
Gee, Janet, I don't have much experience with high doses. After that lime green and lower PMPS maybe 10 u? She might be a bit insulin sensitive after the low.
Did 9.5. An hour and a half after shot time, and after eating she was only 245 so didn't want to over do it. Ican shoot earlier tomorrow if she's high since I shot late tonight. Ty for your input. I'll have to set an alarm to check on her some time tonight.
 
I haven’t been on much lately, though I have been checking in, but somehow I missed your birthday Janet. Happy belated birthday! How is CC doing?
 
Interesting run of numbers last night after a significant drop in dose. It could be from post lime green sensitivity.
 
Wow! That was some low yesterday and seemingly out of nowhere. With these high dosers, it's hard to guess what to do and it's interesting she appears to have stayed relatively flat since PMPS last night. When making dose changes at these doses, I used to think in terms of % rather than pulling a number out of a hat and do dose changes of anywhere between 10 to 25% depending on how low numbers had gone and of course availability to monitor.
Surf nicely for your Momma today C.C.:D
 
Wow! That was some low yesterday and seemingly out of nowhere. With these high dosers, it's hard to guess what to do and it's interesting she appears to have stayed relatively flat since PMPS last night. When making dose changes at these doses, I used to think in terms of % rather than pulling a number out of a hat and do dose changes of anywhere between 10 to 25% depending on how low numbers had gone and of course availability to monitor.
Surf nicely for your Momma today C.C.:D
Yes, I was thinking in % too when I threw out my suggestion last night. I'm not very confident advising about dose changes at this level though. o_O
 
Wow! That was some low yesterday and seemingly out of nowhere. With these high dosers, it's hard to guess what to do and it's interesting she appears to have stayed relatively flat since PMPS last night. When making dose changes at these doses, I used to think in terms of % rather than pulling a number out of a hat and do dose changes of anywhere between 10 to 25% depending on how low numbers had gone and of course availability to monitor.
Surf nicely for your Momma today C.C.:D
Ok so I lowered about 21% last night. I set an alarm for 11:30 but wasn't feeling up for an all nighter (I have a cold) so I was hesitant to give more than 9.5. She's doing OK this morning.
 
I was hoping for the good preshot streak to continue tonight, but unfortunately back in the pinks. For a while there I considered anything under 400 to be good.... But now I wish for under 350. 353 isn't awful though.
 
Last edited:
So, some unexpected numbers tonight. Started with a really low am preshot, I reduced the dose 60%, nice pmps.... But now at 4 hours she's got a hypo situation. 44 on an alpha.... I double checked with two tests. Yikes. And this is why we test. Just have some high carb (20%) food and will test in 15. She's purring and happy and not showing any symptoms.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top