What is happenning?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teire

Member Since 2024
Hello, sorry for the empty spreadsheet, I've been very busy with exams and dis not have time to update it, but I've been testing him.

He's been doing pretty well with 0.5 U /12h, with PS BG around 220-250 and nadirs around 120-140. But 2 days ago I woke up 1 hour late for his morning shot, and he had peed outside of his litterbox and vomited, my mom said that he had been acting a little confused when she woke up but that he seemed alright now, he is blind and we did some changes at home recently so it was kinda expected. I tested him, and his BG 173, he probably had a hypo episode at night, althought the day before his numbers were alright. I skipped that shot and reduced by 0.25, his numbers were stable, and then this morning he was constipated and was acting weird again, I tested his BG and it was 431. Yesternight his PS number was 217, but I fell asleep studying and forgot to test him before going to bed :(
 
I can honestly appreciate a busy schedule. However, it's very had to offer any help or insight without any numbers since May. Unfortunately, we could offer input but it could risk harming your cat. The same is true for your guessing as to what was going on with the numbers. While it can be safer if your cat is in higher numbers, it doesn't come without risks as well, such as DKA.

Please try to give us at least 2 weeks of test data so we can have an idea of what's going on with Neo.
 
I can honestly appreciate a busy schedule. However, it's very had to offer any help or insight without any numbers since May. Unfortunately, we could offer input but it could risk harming your cat. The same is true for your guessing as to what was going on with the numbers. While it can be safer if your cat is in higher numbers, it doesn't come without risks as well, such as DKA.

Please try to give us at least 2 weeks of test data so we can have an idea of what's going on with Neo.
I understand. I'll try to update it whenever possible, I'll also call his vet for a check-up, in his last analysis it showed that his kidneys were starting to suffer a little, so maybe this deteriorated? I don't know. My dog also has to get up to date in one shot, and my kitten got out friday night and it looks like she was bitten by a dog, no external wounds and acting fine but I still want to check it. My vet is going to be busy with them
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top