Blitzen's mom
Member Since 2017
After 28 months Blitzed is out of remission.
His bg at the vet was 426 , I cracked down on the diet and when I tested him at home 2 days later he was at 145.
I just picked up his Lantus and it say 2u but I will test him tonight to see what he should get as 2u might be way too much.....I'm think 1/2u
I have to be honest I swore I wasn't going to treat him but I just could not do it. There will be time he will have to skip shots for a day or two , won't be often but probably once a month.
My hope is that he goes back into remission, the first time around he went into remission in 6 days....paws crossed.
His bg at the vet was 426 , I cracked down on the diet and when I tested him at home 2 days later he was at 145.
I just picked up his Lantus and it say 2u but I will test him tonight to see what he should get as 2u might be way too much.....I'm think 1/2u
I have to be honest I swore I wasn't going to treat him but I just could not do it. There will be time he will have to skip shots for a day or two , won't be often but probably once a month.
My hope is that he goes back into remission, the first time around he went into remission in 6 days....paws crossed.
Last edited: