Lisa & Jax
Active Member
Good Morning All!
Gave Jax 1.8U. for his PM cycle. Nadir hung around 162, 177. I have been wanting to go with 1.8U for a long time but have been reluctant to give him that when I am not home to watch him. I gave him that same dose on 1/8 and his nadir hit 66. Slightly nervous that he may hypo and I won't be home.
This weekend I plan on giving 1.8(f) to see if we can get him low. My thinking is, if I can't get the out of blue territory @ nadir that I may shoot 2U by Sat eve or Sunday morning. We are closely approching his 1 month anniversary on insulin. I can't believe it's been that long and I'm still trying to get him in the 200's for AMPS/PMPS.
Does anyone think that it may not be good to increase so slightly each time an adjustment is made? I'm wondering if a 'jolt', so to speak, like a .30-.50U move, is better than small changes..can a cat become adaptable quickly to slight changes?
This weekend, I plan on getting some research in. I'm approaching his 1 month anniversary on insulin and would love to bring that in with some AMPS/PMPS in the 200's at least. (anti jinx!) ;-)
Hope everyone sees some great #'s today. Surfs up for all! :mrgreen:
Gave Jax 1.8U. for his PM cycle. Nadir hung around 162, 177. I have been wanting to go with 1.8U for a long time but have been reluctant to give him that when I am not home to watch him. I gave him that same dose on 1/8 and his nadir hit 66. Slightly nervous that he may hypo and I won't be home.
This weekend I plan on giving 1.8(f) to see if we can get him low. My thinking is, if I can't get the out of blue territory @ nadir that I may shoot 2U by Sat eve or Sunday morning. We are closely approching his 1 month anniversary on insulin. I can't believe it's been that long and I'm still trying to get him in the 200's for AMPS/PMPS.
Does anyone think that it may not be good to increase so slightly each time an adjustment is made? I'm wondering if a 'jolt', so to speak, like a .30-.50U move, is better than small changes..can a cat become adaptable quickly to slight changes?
This weekend, I plan on getting some research in. I'm approaching his 1 month anniversary on insulin and would love to bring that in with some AMPS/PMPS in the 200's at least. (anti jinx!) ;-)
Hope everyone sees some great #'s today. Surfs up for all! :mrgreen: