? WATSON 9/23/24 AMPS 400+ Libre / 273 Meter; CHECK SPREADSHEET

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
I was supposed to raise Watson’s dose a couple days ago, but my granddaughter is in the hospital and I am there with her for hours a day and couldn’t check him frequently so I did not do it.
Today while I was at the hospital, it looks like he went from over 400 down to 80 in two hours. tonight I’m planning to reduce to 2.25.
just hoping for verification.
Every time he seems to hit a number in the hundreds, he bounces for a couple weeks afterwards is this normal?
I also think he dislocated his jaw for a bit yesterday. I think his tooth got stuck in his shirt while he was trying to chew it off, and it probably popped out when he yanked his head He was able to pop it back in While I had him loaded in the car to take him to the emergency vet. Scary stuff !


a052044a-c939-4e38-96f7-7c36322585c5


https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-spreadsheet-amps-400-libre-304-meter.294180/
 
Last edited:
Please let us know how his jaw is and what the vet said about.
Can you add the rest of the BG numbers to your title that you have on your SS. Good luck with the reduction :bighug::cat:
 
Please let us know how his jaw is and what the vet said about.
Can you add the rest of the BG numbers to your title that you have on your SS. Good luck with the reduction :bighug::cat:
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
Watson saw the vet on Wednesday and his jaw is just fine back where it should be and not in any pain. I just made a post today because the vet is suggesting a food change that I am nervous about.
How is PT going?
 
Back
Top