Vomiting yelping Lando

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lando demando

Member Since 2021
I am trying to find any emergency vet that will take my cat lando. In the meantime does vomiting foamy liquid and yelping ring any bells?
Im trying to do anything for him as i wait to be taken in :(
Negative keytones yesterday
Pancreas?
 
Oh my poor guy, the vomiting stopped, i guess i will wait to talk to my vet to see if this is diabetes related. Bg was 245 right before vomit btw
 
Poor Lando. Is he doing any better?
Oh thank you @Desi Mom for posting :bighug:. He is 1 hr home from the vet. I got a purr out of him so i will tell myself it is a happy purr ;). The vet thinks it was a Pancreatitis flare up. He is in his favorite spot, hopefully getting hungry. Thanks again
 
Aw, I hope Lando is ok!! Nico gets flare ups every once in a while, makes me freak out a bit when I see the foamy froth come up - especially when it's around shot time! Sigh, nothing like making us worry.
Big kitty hugs to Lando.:bighug:
 
Aw, I hope Lando is ok!! Nico gets flare ups every once in a while, makes me freak out a bit when I see the foamy froth come up - especially when it's around shot time! Sigh, nothing like making us worry.
Big kitty hugs to Lando.:bighug:
Thank you for your well wishes. I am very scared at this point
 
Updating - Lando is having a tough time bouncing back after what the vet thinks was a pancreatitis flare up. He got sub q fluids, staying on cerenia and got buprenex just today. Hiding, not eating on his own, but i am syringe feeding starting today. Sadly he is only getting token doses. Fingers crossed for my guy.
 
Hi Chelsea, just checking in to see how you and Lando are doing. :bighug:
You are so incredibly thoughtful! I am really hopeful, it seems like he is doing a snails pace recovery! He even tried eating some food this am. My fingers are triple crossed ( ouch)
Is Nico well? Are you into a routine? - nicos SS looks amazing!
 
Last edited:
You are so incredibly thoughtful! I am really hopeful, it seems like he is doing a snails pace recovery! He even tried eating some food this am. My fingers are triple crossed ( ouch)
Is Nico well? Are you into a routine? - nicos SS looks amazing!
Awe, that's good news, way to go Lando!! I can sympathize, Nico had a bout with Pancreatitis back in June and it was not fun. It can only go up from here. ;)
Thanks so much for asking, yes Nico is doing so well! Sigh of relief - he has finally seemed to find his rhythm. It only took like 5 months lol. He may not find remission, but I'm just over the moon that his numbers are stable.
Hopefully Lando will be feeling more himself in a few more days.
 
Awe, that's good news, way to go Lando!! I can sympathize, Nico had a bout with Pancreatitis back in June and it was not fun. It can only go up from here. ;)
Thanks so much for asking, yes Nico is doing so well! Sigh of relief - he has finally seemed to find his rhythm. It only took like 5 months lol. He may not find remission, but I'm just over the moon that his numbers are stable.
Hopefully Lando will be feeling more himself in a few more days.
<3 <3 nico’s numbers ! <3 <3
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top