phlika29
Member Since 2014
Hi everyone. I have Been trying to follow the TR protocol and to test as much as possible but I think I feel more comfortable posting here as I really don't feel I know all that much and can certainly not help others.
Anyway I am really struggling to get remi into good numbers and need some advice as I feel we are going backwards.
Until this morning remi was on 1 unit lantus. He had a god day on Thursday but since then his numbers have been high and flat-bouncing I guess but it didn't seem to disappear. This morning as per the protocol I upped his dose to 1.35 (skinny). I know I shouldn't expect a massive change straight away but today his numbers have been just as high and flat as the last couple of days and I am getting disheartened. At least with the caninsulin you say a drop.
My questions are- could it be the lantus? I am halfway through the first cartridge. It looks clear and I have not knowingly injected insulin back into it but on some occasions I have had to reinsert the same syringe as when I have been trying to dislodge a bubble I ended up getting rid of too much insulin. I always get rid of all the insulin in the syringe and start again. The other day I. Did it three times. Will this have ruined the insulin? Do his numbers look like it is not working?
Is he still bouncing and if so why? Why is it just stuck on the red/pinks?
Today he started amps at 21.3, +2 23.6, +5 20.3, +8 21.0. (Sorry US numbers are 383, 425, 365, 378)
What should I do just carry on with the 1.25 dose, start a new cartridge?
many many thanks
Sarah
Anyway I am really struggling to get remi into good numbers and need some advice as I feel we are going backwards.
Until this morning remi was on 1 unit lantus. He had a god day on Thursday but since then his numbers have been high and flat-bouncing I guess but it didn't seem to disappear. This morning as per the protocol I upped his dose to 1.35 (skinny). I know I shouldn't expect a massive change straight away but today his numbers have been just as high and flat as the last couple of days and I am getting disheartened. At least with the caninsulin you say a drop.
My questions are- could it be the lantus? I am halfway through the first cartridge. It looks clear and I have not knowingly injected insulin back into it but on some occasions I have had to reinsert the same syringe as when I have been trying to dislodge a bubble I ended up getting rid of too much insulin. I always get rid of all the insulin in the syringe and start again. The other day I. Did it three times. Will this have ruined the insulin? Do his numbers look like it is not working?
Is he still bouncing and if so why? Why is it just stuck on the red/pinks?
Today he started amps at 21.3, +2 23.6, +5 20.3, +8 21.0. (Sorry US numbers are 383, 425, 365, 378)
What should I do just carry on with the 1.25 dose, start a new cartridge?
many many thanks
Sarah