Plugbait
Member Since 2010
Haven't posted much in the last few days. Needed a break. The work week was a little tough to get tests done like I wanted, but I did my best. I've updated Pixie's spreadsheet and everything seems pretty normal like life is falling into a routine finally except for ONE day when his blood sugar was a little lower than usual. I had to work of course so I did my best to measure down to .25 units but I wasn't sure what to do the next day when his numbers were back up to "normal" so I went back to .5u.
Here is the day in question:
6/4/10 amps 93 .25u hastily measured
+8 69
pmps 102 .25u
Then the next day he was back to his normal numbers:
6/5/10 amps 174 .5u
+5 62
pmps 132 .5u
Not sure why he was low on the 4th. Does this mean I need to watch him closely as I may have to lower his dose soon? He has 8 more days worth of Purina DM to go through then he gets switched to Fancy Feast low carb wheat gluten free varieties. I'm going to try to watch him as closely as I can when his diet changes but it's going to be difficult. My work schedule leaves me working a lot of 10-8 and 11-8. Will try to have girlfriend test him when she comes home on her lunch break.
Thanks for reading!
-Mike 'n' Pixie
Here is the day in question:
6/4/10 amps 93 .25u hastily measured
+8 69
pmps 102 .25u
Then the next day he was back to his normal numbers:
6/5/10 amps 174 .5u
+5 62
pmps 132 .5u
Not sure why he was low on the 4th. Does this mean I need to watch him closely as I may have to lower his dose soon? He has 8 more days worth of Purina DM to go through then he gets switched to Fancy Feast low carb wheat gluten free varieties. I'm going to try to watch him as closely as I can when his diet changes but it's going to be difficult. My work schedule leaves me working a lot of 10-8 and 11-8. Will try to have girlfriend test him when she comes home on her lunch break.
Thanks for reading!
-Mike 'n' Pixie