On 12-14, we reduced Moka's dose to 1 unit. His readings since then have stopped the drastic ups and downs, albeit they are still rather high. I haven't been testing as often due to other obligations, but here are the readings for the past four days.
12-15 AMPS 409 +4 311 +12 336
12-16 +5 353
12-17 + 6 183
12-18 +9 385
12-19 +5 228
I plan to keep him at 1 and will try to do BG testing more often this next week to get a better idea what he is doing. He seems to be feeling much more normal on the lower dose however. Thanks for all the help with spreadsheets, posting and so forth.
Sylvia and Moka
12-15 AMPS 409 +4 311 +12 336
12-16 +5 353
12-17 + 6 183
12-18 +9 385
12-19 +5 228
I plan to keep him at 1 and will try to do BG testing more often this next week to get a better idea what he is doing. He seems to be feeling much more normal on the lower dose however. Thanks for all the help with spreadsheets, posting and so forth.
Sylvia and Moka