Astrid & Jocke
Member Since 2020
Jocke was diagnosed exactly 2 months ago, with > 700 and we started on 2 units Lantus every 12 hrs. The first curve was done 12/22 at my vet with numbers in the 500s, units were increased to 3. I started home testing and my vet increased his dose about 2 weeks ago to 4 units. Today's readings were alarmingly low:
+3 71
+5 48/51 (tested twice)
+6 55
+8 62
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1sGefDxCi5MV4EqJyD0uXNrxPA3licDsxiPXwPitBwQk/edit?usp=sharing
My cat acts normal and I gave him some fancy feast with gravy and a few pieces of temptations, when I saw his low BG numbers. I called my vet and he said to continue giving him his 4 units of Lantus tonight and also stop testing so much, only retest 6 days from now. My gut feeling is to not give him his 4 units tonight and I posted on facebook, where I received the advice to cross-post here.
Thanks so much in advance,
Astrid and Jocke
+3 71
+5 48/51 (tested twice)
+6 55
+8 62
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1sGefDxCi5MV4EqJyD0uXNrxPA3licDsxiPXwPitBwQk/edit?usp=sharing
My cat acts normal and I gave him some fancy feast with gravy and a few pieces of temptations, when I saw his low BG numbers. I called my vet and he said to continue giving him his 4 units of Lantus tonight and also stop testing so much, only retest 6 days from now. My gut feeling is to not give him his 4 units tonight and I posted on facebook, where I received the advice to cross-post here.
Thanks so much in advance,
Astrid and Jocke

