It's Ok that Tyler went down to 98. That is exactly what you want him to do. If you can get him to mix some of those higher dark green in with the low blue numbers, you have hit the jackpot and Tyler isn't that far from doing just that. How about if he is at 160 and you can monitor, you try a skinny 0.5u which is just at the top of the half unit mark. I know those greens are scary but if you can get him to hit those greens more often, then he'll get used to them and won't bounce up as high for pre-shots. I wish this was black and white but it's really about reading YOUR cat. Tyler is doing beautifully but if we could get him down just a tad more, he's be GREEEAAAATTT!
Hey Linda, how are you, I already gave Tyler his insulin 0.5 units at 9:00 pm
PMPS - 174
Here is what I don't understand, be patient ok lol
When it comes to shooting, you said
Oh now I understand. You're right. If you can monitor and get teststhen you can shoot those lower pre-shots. I'm hesitant to make it a carte blanche thing that you can shoot under 175, say 150 or above, only because if he suddenly decides to start throwing green numbers, then it wouldn't be safe. Today is a prime example. He's now down to 98 and he started higher. It's something that needs to be watched in relation to what Tyler has been doing for the past few days. Right now, knowing what he's doing today, I'd be reluctant to shoot under 175. Clear as mud right!?
With what you above , why am I giving insulin to him if his BG Pre Shot is under 175 and what does 150 or above mean when you said that? And only because if he suddenly decides to start throwing green numbers then it wouldn't be safe? When you said today was a prime example , he's now down to 98 and he started higher.
Can you please explain that to me again, sorry I'm just not getting it.
You said to maybe try 0.5 skinny tonight if his pre shot was 160, ok does that mean if he has a lower pre shot we still give insulin , only a lower dose, until maybe he might give a pre shot number of maybe 98 up to say 110 then we don't give any insulin at all?
I'm just trying to understand what you said
@MrWorfMen's Mom
That 98 happened on 6-21-19 @+3 and you said that's where we want him to be, but then you said if he suddenly starts throwing green numbers then it wouldn't be safe.This is what I'm not understanding