TYLER'S JOURNEY #26

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Dec 27, 2019.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tyler-journey-25.223393/
    @MrWorfMen's Mom evening Linda
    FRIDAY12-27-19
    PMPS -117 shot 0.5 on the line
    @+2.25- 93

    Don't know if you saw this from the previous thread before you left today
    MrWorfMen's Mom said:
    1. Fixed. Not enough coffee this AM. I think I slept too long!
      No it's me driving you crazy already, oh how I see you are looking forward to me changing to lantus and all the questions lol
      On Monday morning can you insert on the SS saying started Lantus like you did on using human meter, I wish I knew how to do it, is it easy enough for you to explain how to do it, I don't want to screw up the SS I will try to fit it in on my signature and SLGS, may not be enough room, you mentioned shortening the description of Tyler's spread sheet where my signature is so I can fit more info
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2019
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: I've been passed out today ... hope you are doing well on low sleep ❤️
     
  3. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Diane, you are not driving me crazy. You're trying to prepare as best you can for Tyler and I admire that. I would far rather have you ask the same question multiple times than not asking for clarification. Sometimes when we are explaining things here, we think we are being clear but we aren't or how we say things doesn't ring with the other person. I've been responsible for teaching different subject matter to all sorts of different folks over the years and I know one size does not fit all and an interested student who questions things is the best student.

    I will make sure your spreadsheet reflects the change to Lantus. I'll make it for you tomorrow or Sunday and send you directions to fix the spreadsheet link in your signature to shorten it.

    Hope you like Beth, got to "pass out" today!
     
    Sonia & Leo and Beth 73 like this.
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Linda thanks so much for being patient with me
    Tested Tyler @+2.25- 93
    Just a reminder when you fix the spreadsheet to reflect the change to Lantus it will be for Monday 12-30-19
    I hope you had a nice visit with friends tonight @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  5. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Had a lovely visit with my friends tonight.... a childless couple of kitty loving folks with two furry beauties of their own. We had a lovely dinner and then watched the Secret Life of Pets for some good belly laughs. This couple is responsible for my good fortune of having my middle fur kid and my diabetic so we share the same animal passion and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable time. I feel much better tonight than I did last night having been in a quiet like minded environment!:joyful:
     
    Sonia & Leo and Beth 73 like this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom sounds like you had a really relaxing visit, so they are the folks that gave you your 2 kitties?
    You better give me those brass b**ls again
    SATURDAY 12-28-19
    AMPS - 94 going with 0.25
    @+1- 86 fed 6% carbs
    @+3- 99 no food
    @+4 Dr Esleys kibble
    @+6- 134 no food

    @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2019
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  7. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Good dose choice Diane. You got this. You only get brass balls for your first green shot! :p You might get honoured again over in Lantus though 'cause I won't tell them you already received them.;):woot:

    My friends had a feral colony of beautiful kitties that hung out around their place at times. In 2010, one of the very young females had kittens, and we happened to visit 5 days later. That morning the Mom had disappeared and left one kitten crying out in the grass. My friends waited for hours but it was a blustery rainy August day and quite cool so they eventually went to rescue the crying kitten. When we arrived to visit, we were immediately escorted into their sunroom to see this tiny furry creature hardly identifiable as a kitten. We had just lost a 16+ yr old girl about 5 days earlier so their question was, do you want him? Of course we said yes and the rest is history.

    In the meantime, my girlfriend's Mom and Dad had adopted a stray and found out she was pregnant. By the time she had her kittens, I had decided our new little fella needed a kitty friend his own age (my old guy tried but just didn't know what to do with the kitten) and so we adopted one of those kittens (Menace) as a friend for Worf (the feral).
     
  8. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good morning to you both :bighug::bighug: Won't be around much as today is Matt's last day here . We take him to KC to airport tomorrow :( It's been a good visit ❤️ Sending vines , hugs and prayers to your Saturday :bighug::bighug: And extra scritches to all the precious kitties :cat:
     
  9. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Enjoy your day with DS, Beth. Hope Elmo behaves well today so you can focus on your human kid! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Sonia & Leo and Beth 73 like this.
  10. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And Linda , I need to hear more ab Worf 's story starting out as a feral . Our little Tortie ,Boo , came as a wee kitten , pretty feral, has calmed a lot but if you have any tips that would be awesome ! Vet said she will always be a bit feral but I won't agree with that ❤️
     
  11. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Told Elmo what Auntie Linda said ❤️ We had a bit of a wild time Friday pre shot but that's a story for another day :eek: If I wasn't already going grey before this I would be now :woot:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom aww the crying kitten, broke my heart, that was Worf right .Where did you get Myster from
    Beautiful story.
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2019
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 morning Beth, enjoy the day with Matt, will catch you later:cat:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  14. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Sorry Beth but the vet may be right on the feral thing. My little guy still has a few traits that are very feral like but not excessively and I personally think they just make him a little more unique. I think some of it depends on how much "mom" time they actually had before being "rescued" and mine had only a few days so he was pretty much reared by humans. Worf is totally "kitty speak" illiterate. Doesn't easily pick up on another cat's cues that he's getting too rough or they don't want to participate in playtime and I sometimes have to intervene when he gets over excited. On the other hand, I have to say he is a very smart little guy and absolutely the most active and entertaining of my crew and he can be a cuddle bug when he wants to be but it's on his terms not mine.

    How old is Boo? How old when she was rescued? I hope you realize tortie's have a reputation for having an attitude. :woot:
     
  15. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Curious about this. Didn't look to me like Elmo pulled any punches yesterday??
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  16. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    It was an odd pretty non eventful day ..had a few twists not reflected on his SS ....all in all pretty quiet . And yes , we have heard of a Tortie-tude. :joyful: She definitely has that . She came to us as a 4-6 week old, abandoned by momma under our deck and is now 2 ....she is very partial to Dan and he to her ❤️ We have her in laundry room during the day where she can see thru the French door glass and once Elmo is asleep on couch in evenings we let her run around . Once Elmo has moved on to Kitty Heaven she will have total freedom ...gets along well with Ben too but he gets along with everyone ❤️
     
    Sonia & Leo and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom just an update on today's testing
    Pre Shot was 94 do you think starting with 0.5 lantus is too much
    @+1 - 86 gave him 6% carbs
    @+3- 99 no food
    @+4 Dr Elsey's kibble
    @+6- 134 no food
    @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2019
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  18. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom do you think starting with 0.5 lantus is too much ,don't get me wrong I absolutely trust you when it comes to dosing, is it because it's more of as gentle insulin and won't see a lower drop @+1 or @+2 like with vetsulin @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  19. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Tyler has been lower at pre-shots the last few days and lesser doses have been needed. This has not escaped my attention. It may be better to start with 0.25u on the Lantus but let's see where he's at tomorrow before making a decision. With Lantus you can let Tyler drop to lower greens on TR and while I think you were going to start with SLGS, you test enough to do TR and I think if you did do TR, you might be able to get that boy over the hump of you know what antijinx-emoticon.png . Just food for thought and you have time to consider this. There is no rush.
     
    Sonia & Leo and Beth 73 like this.
  20. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I was only going to do SLGS because he does like the Dr Elsey's kibble which I am still giving him. I would really have to watch that when Perry eats his K/D dry I definitely have to pick it up sorry what does that symbol mean in red JINX does it mean possible remission

    When looking at the sticky about TR reading about the increasing and reducing dose has me confused because there is so do, do this or do that
    With TR do you follow what it says monitor closely for the first 3 days
    and monitor @+3 +6 and +9 or more if needed?

    Hold dose for 5-7 days unless numbers tell otherwise

    I'm so sorry for all these questions Like you said about the starting dose we can see what he does tomorrow

    Now just want to make sure I have the following right
    If pre shot is below 90 I can stall for 30 minutes without feeding to see if his BG is coming up on its own or I can choose to shoot lower number if I can monitor/ we cxan cross that bridge if it happens

    Posting on lantus condo I know what to do I wrote it down

    Test feed shoot all done in 10-15 minutes as long as I know he will eat
    Doesn't have to finish before shot

    Stay as close to 12 hour dosing I have 30 minutes leeway with shots each day one can be done 30 minutes early or late or both shots can be moved by 15 minutes

    Do not roll or shake pen, always push the plunger to the top of the syringe before inserting
    Into pen and drawing insulin so no air gets in it

    If I go with SLGS do you still hold dose for 7 days unless a reduction or increase is needed?

    Looking at his SS now since switching to human meter where would you say he is hitting
    his nadir

    I know you are keeping a close eye on his SS and I thank you from the bottom of my heart tested @+3- 99 no food


    I know you said I'm worrying to much but please don't get aggravated with me ok @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2019
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  21. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Unless you can get the Dr. E's out of the pic, TR is not an option. I just think TR would be a faster path to the "r" word (that's what the anti jinx is for!) but it's still possible to do with SLGS. Just start with SLGS and don't start worrying about TR now. Worry about that if and when you can get Tyler to give up his Dr. E's. Get used to the Lantus first. Tyler's nadir right now is somewhere between +3 and +5 usually but he is so flat across the cycle it's hard to tell exactly a lot of the time. With Lantus, nadir is usually a bit later, closer to mid cycle for many cats. Don't get tied in knots about the change. You've got the basics and that gives you a good start already. The rest you'll pick up as you go.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  22. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey Linda
    SATURDAY 12-28-19
    PMPS - 123. How about 0.5 on the line
    I read what you said about TR
    After he finishes the last of the kibbles , that's it, first of all its to expensive and my credit card is up there
    He will just have to settle for the wet
    When you say he is so flat across the cycle , it's a good flat right?
    As soon as these damn kibbles are gone I will let you know @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  23. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Flat is good when numbers are as low as Tyler is. They aren't so good when kitty is running in the higher BG ranges as then they generally suggest a dose increase is needed. When in lower range numbers (green especially) we refer to that as surfing and surfing is wonderful.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Beth 73 like this.
  24. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom OK thanks Linda going with 0.5 tonight
    and I'm not going to go all crazy about everything, like you said day by day I have you to help me :bighug: and if you are out partying one night lol lol or have to be at curling I can always ask for help. If we don't talk later I will catch you in the am
    Oh when did you say you resume curling @MrWorfMen's Mom
    Just found it lol
    Have an all day competition out of town on Jan 4th and then regular curling sessions start again on the 5th.
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2019
  25. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 hi Beth, how was your day and how's Elmo. I am going to drive both of you bonkers soon lol . I need to take a chill pill
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  26. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Curling on Jan 4th out of town but should be home by your shot time and then regular curling starts up again on Sunday Jan 5 and will be every week till early April.
    I'm pretty much partied out for now. Two days in a row is enough for me. Got New Year's Day to contend with (SIL and BF will be here) but I have that planned out already so shouldn't be too much of a fiasco.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  27. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom oh boy both of them will be there, glad you have it planned out already so it's not a fiasco. Sunday night I will let you know what time I plan to shoot , probably 8:30 will be his schedule. Will talk to you later, you are a Saint ! @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  28. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom tested Tyler
    @+2 - 98 a few Dr E kibbles
    @+4.5 - 108 no food
    Every time he gets tested he thinks he's going to eat, no wonder why he weighs 20 lbs
    This is going to stop, he's going to go cold turkey with this eating
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2019
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  29. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beth 73 likes this.
  30. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  31. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Sounds good as long as you can monitor.:)
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  32. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yep I sure can monitor, I have no life lol
     
  33. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom just a reminder, which I'm sure you didn't forget
    Don't want to be a pain
    Too lazy to write so I just copied this from when we spoke about

    I will make sure your spreadsheet reflects the change to Lantus. I'll make it for you tomorrow or Sunday and send you directions to fix the spreadsheet link in your signature to shorten it.
    I guess you can do it after I shoot tonight
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  34. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    It's Ok Diane. It's on my to do list for today. :)
     
  35. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Linda I don't want to sound bossy, you do see I can be overwhelming, my mind just doesn't stop. I wish I knew how to do the insert thing on the SS
    on my tablet, is it that hard, I'm always afraid to do things on the SS in case I screw it up or make it disappear
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  36. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 morning Beth tomorrow is the big day lol
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  37. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Happy Sunday Diane!! Looking forward to seeing you and Tyler over in Lantus Land!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  38. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Sonia & Leo thank you Sonia, I'm a little nervous, I guess because I got so use to using Vetsulin but Linda has taught me well and Beth has been so supportive, everyone here has, looking forward to meeting everyone. What a handsome boy Leo is
     
    Sonia & Leo and Beth 73 like this.
  39. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane, you are so well prepared and it's going to work out so well ❤️ Felt just like you when I switched but with all the support you and Tyler are going to do great !!! You know I'm actually a LAntus newbie myself cos only started using it in August ...
     
  40. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    I'm sure I'd be nervous switching insulin also but try not to worry, everything will go perfectly!! :):):)
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  41. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  42. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 I should have seen that in your signature about how kind Elmo has been on lantus, so it's only been about 5 months that he is on lantus
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  43. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Yep, Came back in August after 2 1/2 years remission and started Lantus as I was getting ready to do in January of 2017 but we did a OTJ trial instead . So all this has been recently new to me too❤️
     
  44. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    The spreadsheet now has a line added to indicate the start of Lantus tomorrow.

    To change your signature link to the spreadsheet, copy the long spreadsheet link currently in your signature. Type "Tyler's Spreadsheet", make it Bold if you want and select it.
    Click on the chain icon Chain icon.PNG and a box like this opens. Link Box.PNG
    Paste the link you copied into the URL box and click on Insert.
    Your link to the spreadsheet should then be Tyler's Spreadsheet. Check the new link and when it's working, then delete the long URL from your signature to allow more room for other info.
    Any issues, let me know. :)
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  45. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  46. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK I will give it a try thank you Linda @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  47. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey Linda after I get Tyler's PMPS tonight, will we know how much lantus to start him on or do we have to wait and see what his AMPS will be @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  48. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: It's a Lantus Eve at the House of Diane ❤️ To this day I still can be tempted to look at my AM or PMPS as to whether I should increase or decrease a dose . It's been a hard habit to break even now . You will get use to looking at Tyler's nadir to determine dosage . And Lantus Board has good guidelines ...I wrote them out in large index cards and taped inside cabinet where I keep cat food for quick reference . If I see it , I remember it . You are and will do great , Diane ❤️
     
  49. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  50. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I don't see anything that says Tyler's Spreadsheet. Did you scroll down and save changes?
     
  51. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I gave up followed directions hit saved but the word Tyler's SS was not in blue and was afraid to delete the longer version, so I added what I could about the switch and date, is it ok and can you still see his SS I told you I'm dumb when it comes to this plus now I don't see https in blue anymore, does that matter at all
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  52. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
  53. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 can you still view Tyler's SS
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  54. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Apparently it doesn't matter 'cause I can still get in to the spreadsheet so don't sweat it. Leave well enough alone. :)
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  55. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom OK so you can see his SS and is there enough information so members can see when I switched to lantus also
    hey Linda after I get Tyler's PMPS tonight, will we know how much lantus to start him on or do we have to wait and see what his AMPS will be don't get mad, but can you put Now using human meter on his SS in black letters instead of white , You can say it I'm anal @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2019
  56. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Love , love, love that saying .." leave well enough alone".....along those lines is a line from a movie " Wives and Daughters"...a Pride and Prejudice/Sense and Sensibility type movie ...one of my fav quotes " Give things a chance to work out well" ...cos it will ❤️
     
  57. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Yes , I can see it
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  58. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
  59. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Colour of Human meter notice has been changed. :D

    Let's see what PMPS is and then decide on Lantus dose.
     
  60. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom thank you so much, you probably wished you never met me lol
    OK will see what PMPS is, never mind your SIL making you want to have a stiff drink, it's me now
     
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  61. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    HAHAHA! Already had a glass of wine! :p
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  62. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom lol getting ready for me for tomorrow morning
    OK this was a surprise after all the low pre shots he has been having
    SUNDAY 12-29-19
    PMPS- 172 going with 0.5 on the line
    Maybe it's this high because I tested him at 8 pm instead of 9 pm tonight, he was begging to eat early he's done eating so will be shooting at 8:30
    Also have decided to shoot at 8:30 am and pm for the lantus schedule
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2019
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  63. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Interesting. I have to wonder if that is a bit of a bounce from the higher dose this AM. Let's stick to 0.5u on the line tonight and go with 0.5u tomorrow for the Lantus.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  64. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom OK will shoot 0.5 tonight, and 0.5 for the lantus and will check in with you tomorrow morning at 830
    Thanks for everything:bighug:
     
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  65. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    You've got this , Diane ❤️
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  66. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom update tested Tyler you are probably sleeping now but before I shoot tomorrow could you tell me what you think about this before I shoot tomorrow morning
    @+3.5 - 83 a big drop from PMPS which was 172 fed him 3% carbs just now
    @+4.5- 85 fed 3% pate and juice from gravy lovers 15% carbs
    @5.5 - 104 no food
    He is starting to get full had to sort of force him to eat it
    We talked about maybe going with 0.25 with the lantus #19
    Only asking because he dropped 83 points already with the 0.5
    What do you think? If you think he will be OK with the 0.5 then ok
    Now just out of curiosity if he was on lantus already and shooting 0.5u
    would he have earned a reduction of 0.25 because he dropped below 90 whether it was a pre-shot or during the cycle? @MrWorfMen's Mom

    I had asked
    Question #1 when you said I will take dose reductions at readings below 90 do you mean if the pre shots are below 90 or if I get a 90 while testing him during a cycle
    Any time you get a reading below 90 whether it's mid cycle or at pre-shot, Tyler would earn a reduction in dose by 0.25u @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2019
  67. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  68. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I agree may be better to try 0.25u of the Lantus with that drop last night. You can always increase later if need be. Better to start conservatively.
    If pre-shot on Lantus is 90 or under, stall without feeding and retest and if BG is rising on it's own, you can shoot. If it remains under, then it becomes a skip or chicken dose. And yes Tyler would have earned a reduction with that 83.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  69. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda I was hoping you saw this before I shot
    I will head over to the lantus board . Excited to see how he does today
    Will talk to you later today if not sooner lol
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  70. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I'll catch up with you there. :)
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  71. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Ok heading there now give me a minute gave him the insulin he was 111 boy was it a little hard doing the 0.25 but I went right under the first long line as close as I could get between that line and the first half mark @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  72. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I'm coming :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  73. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom Linda see if that looks what I wrote on the lantus page for the first time
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  74. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane , don't forget to add AMPS 111 to your title to start the day ....what you write was great ! Thanks for the shout out :bighug: We are with you all the way !!!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.

Share This Page