Red & Rover (GA)
Member Since 2016
Time to take off Elmo's skates and bring out the carbs.Thanks, KelElmo just took a nose dive at +2 so I'll be here a while ...
![]()
![]()
Time to take off Elmo's skates and bring out the carbs.Thanks, KelElmo just took a nose dive at +2 so I'll be here a while ...
![]()
![]()
He got 14 MC at +2 ...checking at +2.5 ...we shall see what we getTime to take off Elmo's skates and bring out the carbs.

@Beth 73 Elmo why? Just checked Tyler @+1 - 97 just fed him FF Gravy Livers 15% carbs, going to check him @+2How quickly does he respond ? Right now I am checking Elmo every 30 minutes just to be safe and cos I'm morbidly curiousI've just given E 14 carb at +2 to slow E down . Have you taken a +1 yet? What was PMPS ?
@Red & Rover (GA) send everything Kel, I might as well eat myself to death lolI'm moving to the laptop in bed. I will not be able to respond lickety-split. A number of the keys do not work and I may have to get a little creative wordwise and sometimes spell phonetically.
Beth and Diane, there is a sideboard full of shortbread, treats, and such in the dining room. I'll run some down, if you think it will help.
Oh my god I am drooling
Just checked Tyler @+1 - 97 just fed him FF Gravy Lovers 15% carbs, going to check him @+2You peeps hanging in? I see Elmo has come up a bit. @Diane Tyler's Mom - how is Tyler doin'?
The plastic wrapped cake is soddened in Irish Whiskey.Its official !!! We've got food , crazy cats , crazier MommasIt's a pj party
![]()
Bring it on lolThe plastic wrapped cake is soddened in Irish Whiskey.
Thanks KelI notified Bron. She has to go out briefly but is aware of this thread and will check in periodically when she gets back.
Yes I saw she posted on the health forum about it thanks KelI notified Bron. She has to go out briefly but is aware of this thread and will check in periodically when she gets back.
@Beth 73 how do you do it, you have it worse than I do , I'm surprised Elmo doesn't weigh a ton, how much does he weighReporting in from the Ozarks ; Gave 20c st +2.5 and he did come up ...gave 14c at +3
Tried maple syrup? Some cats tolerate it better.He is pretty skinny due to thyroid ...I just hate putting much gravy down him and try to guard against upsetting his stomach. It's a fine line .
Poor Elmo, I hate to hear when his tummy is upset. Did you test again yetHe is pretty skinny due to thyroid ...I just hate putting much gravy down him and try to guard against upsetting his stomach. It's a fine line .
Thanks, Bron. Do help yourself to some bakin' (post #58).I'm Answering on the others thread ladies.
Hope you all had a lovely Christmas
@Bron and Sheba (GA) lol Bron I see you on the other post, I trying to keep up going back and forth, you can stay on here if you want to, but please don't stay up on my account, I truly appreciate you watching over TylerI'm Answering on the others thread ladies.
Hope you all had a lovely Christmas
Nite nite, KelThanks, Bron. Do help yourself to some bakin' (post #58).
@Beth 73 – if you post askin' for help and do not receive a respond on this thread, post in the Health Forum.
Turnin' off the lite and pullin' the duvets (plural) over my head. I hope Tyler and Elmo do not keep you up too late.
Nite.
@Red & Rover (GA) good night Kel and thanks so much, I truly appreciate it, glad we metThanks, Bron. Do help yourself to some bakin' (post #58).
@Beth 73 – if you post askin' for help and do not receive a respond on this thread, post in the Health Forum.
Turnin' off the lite and pullin' the duvets (plural) over my head. I hope Tyler and Elmo do not keep you up too late.
Nite.
He's looking good , Diane ! Elmo is slowly coming up , the little fartJust tested Tyler @+2 - 102 he's not hungry so I guess check @+3
Yes thank God, I see Elmo is coming up just looked at his SS. Little fart silent but deadly lolHe's looking good , Diane ! Elmo is slowly coming up , the little fart
Yes thanks Kel, grabbed some of that. Cake soaked in Irish Whiskey.

Okey Dokey Beth, I'm still up Tyler dropped a little so will have to stay up, will talk to you later hugs to you tooDiane , I'll sign off for now . You are in awesome hands with BronShe taught me so much in our late night sessions with Elmo early on... her kitty Sheba was much like Elmo and she had a system she followed that she shared with me and that I now use with Elmo. Add yo that all Linda's instruction and advice and I'm pretty set ! I may check in on Health Forum to see how ur doing if E stays up much longer . Hugs to you , Diane
![]()
@MrWorfMen's Mom I am laughing my butt off right now, those are great!Wow! I take off for one night and look what Tyler does. So glad you had Kel and Bron to help out Diane. Good job keeping him surfing. Make sure you get some rest today. You need it.
BTW You earned these for shooting your first green.
View attachment 50195
@MrWorfMen's Mom ok 0.5 it is, Beth was here last night as you have probably seen, it was such an exciting night lolNo I think I'd stick to 0.5u for now. Tyler looks like he might be on a mission and you don't need to be chasing numbers today as well.![]()
@Beth 73 yes we did have fun, Kel was making me hungry, let's do this again some time but not that soon ha haAmen, SisterElmo is doing his bounce this AM but still have to be vigilant . We did have fun last night tho with Kel serving up goodies to make our PJ party complete
I got to sleep ab 2:00 after giving a drop of honey and he continued to go up .
@MrWorfMen's Mom I'm not cut out for that anymore either, wow what a spread your friend put out. You are making me hungry , everything sounded deliciousParty was fun but man I am not cut out for the cacophony that comes with 13 adults and 8 little ones, remote control cars going in all directions (those things hurt when they hit you), toys to step over etc. And this was normal kid stuff......none of them are badly behaved kids. And it's a 45 minutes drive there and back and it was drizzling all the way when I got home, I fed the furkids and promptly crashed. Sorry I missed the PJ party. I wanted to check in and see how Tyler and Elmo were doing but my exhaustion got the better of me. Thankfully you had Beth, Kel and Bron to help out.
We had ham, mashed taters, turnips, corn and carrots, dressing and a choice of turkey or ham gravy. Someone threw Bistro into the ham gravy and man it was salty. Friend bought a new electric roaster to cook a small turkey. Got it ready and plugged it in only to discover a while later the plug she used wasn't working so the turkey didn't finish cooking until later in the evening. She was sending most of it home with their kids and just keeping enough to make soup for themselves.
Desserts included pumpkin pie, apple pie, banana something or other cake and some shortbread cookies. We ate early so they had some hors d'oeuvres later. I was still too stuffed to munch on anything but a little cheese at that point.
Today I'll be leaving around 3:45 to go visit other friends and again won't likely be home for Elmo or Tyler's shot times. Hope they both behave themselves to day. You both need a good rest.
Thank god you will be around, so if his amps or pmps is not over 90 than no shot. So he would go without any insulin than ? I'm already shaking in my boots @MrWorfMen's MomMonday is fine. Usually the dose stays about the same as you have been using with the Vetsulin. In this case, I'd suggest you start Tyler off on 0.5u of Lantus and then dose can be adjusted up or down as needed. It will take a few days to get the depot established and you won't see the real effects till then so numbers may go up a bit in the beginning or they may not. With Lantus, you stick to a steady consistent dose so you won't be changing doses according to pre-shots at all. You can technically shoot Lantus at a pre-shot of 50 although you work your way down to that. In the beginning, it will be no shot unless Tyler is over 90.
Baby steps. You'll do fine.