Tyler Journey #25

I'm moving to the laptop in bed. I will not be able to respond lickety-split. A number of the keys do not work and I may have to get a little creative wordwise and sometimes spell phonetically.
Beth and Diane, there is a sideboard full of shortbread, treats, and such in the dining room. I'll run some down, if you think it will help.
 
I'm moving to the laptop in bed. I will not be able to respond lickety-split. A number of the keys do not work and I may have to get a little creative wordwise and sometimes spell phonetically.
Beth and Diane, there is a sideboard full of shortbread, treats, and such in the dining room. I'll run some down, if you think it will help.
@Red & Rover (GA) send everything Kel, I might as well eat myself to death lol
 
Sideboard.jpg


It's on its way.
 

Attachments

  • Sideboard.jpg
    Sideboard.jpg
    30 KB · Views: 619
He is pretty skinny due to thyroid ...I just hate putting much gravy down him and try to guard against upsetting his stomach. It's a fine line .
 
I'm Answering on the others thread ladies.
Hope you all had a lovely Christmas
Thanks, Bron. Do help yourself to some bakin' (post #58).

@Beth 73 – if you post askin' for help and do not receive a respond on this thread, post in the Health Forum.

Turnin' off the lite and pullin' the duvets (plural) over my head. I hope Tyler and Elmo do not keep you up too late.

Nite.
 
Thanks, Bron. Do help yourself to some bakin' (post #58).

@Beth 73 – if you post askin' for help and do not receive a respond on this thread, post in the Health Forum.

Turnin' off the lite and pullin' the duvets (plural) over my head. I hope Tyler and Elmo do not keep you up too late.

Nite.
Nite nite, Kel ❤️Sweet dreams and thanks for the goodies :p
 
Thanks, Bron. Do help yourself to some bakin' (post #58).

@Beth 73 – if you post askin' for help and do not receive a respond on this thread, post in the Health Forum.

Turnin' off the lite and pullin' the duvets (plural) over my head. I hope Tyler and Elmo do not keep you up too late.

Nite.
@Red & Rover (GA) good night Kel and thanks so much, I truly appreciate it, glad we met
 
Diane , I'll sign off for now . You are in awesome hands with Bron❤️ She taught me so much in our late night sessions with Elmo early on... her kitty Sheba was much like Elmo and she had a system she followed that she shared with me and that I now use with Elmo. Add yo that all Linda's instruction and advice and I'm pretty set ! I may check in on Health Forum to see how ur doing if E stays up much longer . Hugs to you , Diane :bighug:❤️
 
Diane , I'll sign off for now . You are in awesome hands with Bron❤️ She taught me so much in our late night sessions with Elmo early on... her kitty Sheba was much like Elmo and she had a system she followed that she shared with me and that I now use with Elmo. Add yo that all Linda's instruction and advice and I'm pretty set ! I may check in on Health Forum to see how ur doing if E stays up much longer . Hugs to you , Diane :bighug:❤️
Okey Dokey Beth, I'm still up Tyler dropped a little so will have to stay up, will talk to you later hugs to you too
 
Wow! I take off for one night and look what Tyler does. So glad you had Kel and Bron to help out Diane. Good job keeping him surfing. Make sure you get some rest today. You need it.

BTW You earned these for shooting your first green.
upload_2019-4-17_18-5-3.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2019-4-17_18-5-3.jpeg
    upload_2019-4-17_18-5-3.jpeg
    5.2 KB · Views: 504
Wow! I take off for one night and look what Tyler does. So glad you had Kel and Bron to help out Diane. Good job keeping him surfing. Make sure you get some rest today. You need it.

BTW You earned these for shooting your first green.
View attachment 50195
@MrWorfMen's Mom I am laughing my butt off right now, those are great!
That's what I was saying , Linda has a lot of nerve taking the night off lol you know I'm only kidding. I was shocked when I saw it.
I was nervous because I had to shoot and wanted to I didn't want it to get that late, like it mattered lol I decided to shoot the 0.25 before I heard from Bron and Kel and just
kept my fingers crossed. I was so relieved when they both got on line. They both kept checking up on Tyler. I can't thank them enough.
FRIDAY 12-27-19 GOING with 0.5 on the line
AMPS - 120. 0.75 Skinny? @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
Last edited:
No I think I'd stick to 0.5u for now. Tyler looks like he might be on a mission and you don't need to be chasing numbers today as well. :D
@MrWorfMen's Mom ok 0.5 it is, Beth was here last night as you have probably seen, it was such an exciting night lol
So how was your night , tell me all about the food and desserts I'm still laughing about the pic of what I earned @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
Last edited:
Amen, Sister❤️ Elmo is doing his bounce this AM but still have to be vigilant . We did have fun last night tho with Kel serving up goodies to make our PJ party complete ❤️ I got to sleep ab 2:00 after giving a drop of honey and he continued to go up .
 
Amen, Sister❤️ Elmo is doing his bounce this AM but still have to be vigilant . We did have fun last night tho with Kel serving up goodies to make our PJ party complete ❤️ I got to sleep ab 2:00 after giving a drop of honey and he continued to go up .
@Beth 73 yes we did have fun, Kel was making me hungry, let's do this again some time but not that soon ha ha
 
Party was fun but man I am not cut out for the cacophony that comes with 13 adults and 8 little ones, remote control cars going in all directions (those things hurt when they hit you), toys to step over etc. And this was normal kid stuff......none of them are badly behaved kids. And it's a 45 minutes drive there and back and it was drizzling all the way when I got home, I fed the furkids and promptly crashed. Sorry I missed the PJ party. I wanted to check in and see how Tyler and Elmo were doing but my exhaustion got the better of me. Thankfully you had Beth, Kel and Bron to help out.

We had ham, mashed taters, turnips, corn and carrots, dressing and a choice of turkey or ham gravy. Someone threw Bistro into the ham gravy and man it was salty. Friend bought a new electric roaster to cook a small turkey. Got it ready and plugged it in only to discover a while later the plug she used wasn't working so the turkey didn't finish cooking until later in the evening. She was sending most of it home with their kids and just keeping enough to make soup for themselves.:rolleyes:

Desserts included pumpkin pie, apple pie, banana something or other cake and some shortbread cookies. We ate early so they had some hors d'oeuvres later. I was still too stuffed to munch on anything but a little cheese at that point.

Today I'll be leaving around 3:45 to go visit other friends and again won't likely be home for Elmo or Tyler's shot times. Hope they both behave themselves to day. You both need a good rest.
 
Party was fun but man I am not cut out for the cacophony that comes with 13 adults and 8 little ones, remote control cars going in all directions (those things hurt when they hit you), toys to step over etc. And this was normal kid stuff......none of them are badly behaved kids. And it's a 45 minutes drive there and back and it was drizzling all the way when I got home, I fed the furkids and promptly crashed. Sorry I missed the PJ party. I wanted to check in and see how Tyler and Elmo were doing but my exhaustion got the better of me. Thankfully you had Beth, Kel and Bron to help out.

We had ham, mashed taters, turnips, corn and carrots, dressing and a choice of turkey or ham gravy. Someone threw Bistro into the ham gravy and man it was salty. Friend bought a new electric roaster to cook a small turkey. Got it ready and plugged it in only to discover a while later the plug she used wasn't working so the turkey didn't finish cooking until later in the evening. She was sending most of it home with their kids and just keeping enough to make soup for themselves.:rolleyes:

Desserts included pumpkin pie, apple pie, banana something or other cake and some shortbread cookies. We ate early so they had some hors d'oeuvres later. I was still too stuffed to munch on anything but a little cheese at that point.

Today I'll be leaving around 3:45 to go visit other friends and again won't likely be home for Elmo or Tyler's shot times. Hope they both behave themselves to day. You both need a good rest.
@MrWorfMen's Mom I'm not cut out for that anymore either, wow what a spread your friend put out. You are making me hungry , everything sounded delicious
And Linda no you are not going out tonight ha ha You know I'm only kidding. 45 minute drive in the rain that stinks. I think Tyler knew you were out and wanted to throw me that curve ball last night lol. Not tonight Tyler Not tonight
Linda I just counted my syringes the U-40 I will be out of them come Monday morning
I will have to start the Lantus Monday morning. Just making sure you will be there
I am so scared, don't know why. How do we know how much to shoot @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
Monday is fine. Usually the dose stays about the same as you have been using with the Vetsulin. In this case, I'd suggest you start Tyler off on 0.5u of Lantus and then dose can be adjusted up or down as needed. It will take a few days to get the depot established and you won't see the real effects till then so numbers may go up a bit in the beginning or they may not. With Lantus, you stick to a steady consistent dose so you won't be changing doses according to pre-shots at all. You can technically shoot Lantus at a pre-shot of 50 although you work your way down to that. In the beginning, it will be no shot unless Tyler is over 90.

Baby steps. You'll do fine.
 
Monday is fine. Usually the dose stays about the same as you have been using with the Vetsulin. In this case, I'd suggest you start Tyler off on 0.5u of Lantus and then dose can be adjusted up or down as needed. It will take a few days to get the depot established and you won't see the real effects till then so numbers may go up a bit in the beginning or they may not. With Lantus, you stick to a steady consistent dose so you won't be changing doses according to pre-shots at all. You can technically shoot Lantus at a pre-shot of 50 although you work your way down to that. In the beginning, it will be no shot unless Tyler is over 90.

Baby steps. You'll do fine.
Thank god you will be around, so if his amps or pmps is not over 90 than no shot. So he would go without any insulin than ? I'm already shaking in my boots @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
Last edited:
Back
Top