? Tyler Doesn't Want To Eat At Times And Higher BG'S

Diane Tyler's Mom GA

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tyler-is-refusing-to-eat.229175/#post-2566495

@Deb & Wink

@Wendy&Neko

@Nan & Amber (GA)

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@Red & Rover (GA)

@Marje and Gracie

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

Hi guys if you would please read the previous thread above first please

So I test Tyler tonight PMPS-138. Please take a look at his SS, the numbers are getting higher
I know I talked about this before, feeding him @+9 both cycles to see if he would go back to the green pre shots and it was working for awhile its in the remarks , started doing this on 4-23-20 night cycle

Now he has been giving me trouble not wanting to eat, he will eat it off my finger then will start to eat from his dish

Then a few times he will just eat without me having to put it on my finger first

This morning no problem
Tonight I go to feed him and the same thing he walked away
Now I always leave the can of food out after I feed him in the am, coveted with foil so it's pretty warm, but mind you if he sees his brother eating his K/D dry food he will try and push him out of the way and eat it, that's how I know that he's not sick

So I opened a new can of FF put it in a dish, a little water and he ate the whole thing, about a little over a half a can

Could it be this pain in my butt only will eat if I open a new can for him?
I guess I will have to see if that's the problem

Second , all these high pre shots I'm getting and during the morning cycle his AMPS was 133
@+6.5 he was 128 not much of a drop

During the day he really isn't bothering me to eat

The insulin is 4 months lantus pen started using it on 12-30-19
Don't know could it be getting old

Tonight his PMPS was 138

He is totally acting fine
Peeing, pooping, grooming himself, attacking his poor brother, playing with his toys
I looked at his teeth, they look fine, was checked by my vet on 12-16-2019 routine check up

I even rubbed my fingers on all of his teeth tonight and no pain, I almost tore his jaw open to get a good look at him. And let me tell you he could get nasty and bite which he almost did besides growling at me. His brother is totally different, let's you do anything to him

Tyler likes to be left alone, I could kick him right in the butt sometimes, but don't worry I would never lol. He is really making me frustrated, I know it's not his fault but I just can't understand why all of a sudden these higher numbers

Later on I'm going to give him the rest of the can I just opened at 8:30 pm and see if he eats it
He probably will , it seems like if I leave it out all day he won't eat what's left in the can
I also have 3 different flavors that he likes

I don't know if I should start a new pen or increase his dose ,he is getting 0.10 now for the longest time

Any ideas, before I boot him in his fat butt lol
I just worry about him now all the time all day, I just can't help it that's how I am
Same thing with his brother Perry who has kidney disease, thank god he's doing good
Perry is so different from Tyler, Perry loves all over me, I am his favorite lol

Thanks guys
 
Tyler's spreadsheet with those nice, flat cycles looks good. But if you are concerned about the blues you are seeing, perhaps it is time to start a new pen. 4 months might be the limit of your present pen. I have nothing to add to the excellent food suggestions you received. Sometimes cats just do weird things and decide all of a sudden that they don't like their food choices. It sounds like he is fine in every other respect. After all, Tyler is a :cat:.

Good luck at the vet.
 
Last edited:
I don’t know what to suggest. Maybe he does like fresh cans opened for him.
Is he eating enough over the day to maintain his weight?
Hi Bron, oh he's eating enough, actually he needs to lose weight
He is a big cat but he used to say 23 lbs a fatso oil
Then when he was diagnosed he weighed in at 18 lbs which I was glad
Then he started to gain it back he now weighs 19.2 lbs
And he only eats about 2 and 1/2 cans of FF pate so the calories are 99 per can and another flavor is 92 and the other is 96
So lets say he eats approximately 240 calories a day
He is a real lazy blob, not active like his brother
So now he wanted to eat, took it out of the fridge, put some hot water in it and ate it, no problems. I think he is trying to drive me crazy,
I just have no idea why all of a sudden his pre shots are high
Nice to hear from you Bron , talk soon:bighug::cat:
 
Tyler's spreadsheet with those nice, flat cycles looks good. But if you are concerned about the blues you are seeing, perhaps it is time to start a new pen. 4 months might be the limit of your present pen. I have nothing to add to the excellent food suggestions you received. Sometimes cats just do weird things and decide all of a sudden that they don't like their food choices. It sounds like he is fine in every other respect. After all, Tyler is a :cat:.

Good luck at the vet.
Hi there Ella, I'm going to hold off on the vet, just now he wanted to eat, took it out of the fridge added some hot water to it and he ate it , no problems at all. I didn't have to do anything to coax him to eat. I think he's trying to drive me crazycrazy lol
I'll just see how it goes the next couple of days. Thank you:cat:
 
Have you tried Sheba Purrfect Portions Pate? It’s LC (11% average) and each side of the 2 portion container is 1.32 oz (almost 1/2 a 3 oz can so is fresh each meal
Thanks for the suggestion, it's not that he doesn't like the FF He just wanted to eat, took it out of the fridge, added some hot water and he scoffed it up, no problem atbll.
Like I said he's trying to drive me crazy lol:cat:
 
Like I said he's trying to drive me crazy
Tyler, please stop driving your mom crazy and let her know you love her.
I'm sure she knows already that you love her, but she worries so much sometimes about you.

Please, keep eating your food. Even if it takes a bit of warm water to get you to eat your foods, it's worth it.

I would not worry about Tyler's appetite being off for only 1 day. More than that could be concerning, but one day is just a cat being a cat.

Is there a flavor of food that Tyler especially loves? If so, maybe there is something similar to try.
For instance, if he likes the FF Turkey & Giblet flavor, maybe try the Liver and Chicken flavor.
Let us know Tyler's "fave flavors", and we'll put our "thinking caps" on to come up with ideas.

Wink loved some Halo Liv-a-Little freeze dried chicken treats sprinkled on top of his food. I used to crush it to a fine powder, and sprinkle that on top of his wet food.

Sometimes, a 1 cycle bump to a higher dose and back down can kick start the pancreas a bit more. Do you want to try that Diane? Maybe on the next morning cycle.

That idea would be something to try AFTER you have opened a new pen. Could be your insulin pen has lost it's gumption, and "pooped out" a bit.
 
Hi Bron, oh he's eating enough, actually he needs to lose weight
He is a big cat but he used to say 23 lbs a fatso oil
Then he started to gain it back he now weighs 19.2 lbs
He is a real lazy blob, not active like his brother

Sounds like Tyler and Claudio are brothers from another mother :p
Mine is 20 lbs !!!
Instead of fat, my daughter calls him "a lovable loaf".
She didn't want to insult him.
 
@Deb & Wink


So if I try that it would be one full cycle am and pm after opening a new pen?
So he is on 0.10 now so I would bump it up to 0.25 in the middle of the zero line and the 0.5 mark is that correct




Then the following day go back to shooting 0.10
This morning he got into Perry's K/D kibble
That's why I assuming his AMPS was 157
I am willing to try the one time bump, I'll see how it goes tomorrow
and will let you know when I decide to try it, would feel better
letting you know so you can take a look and see how it's affecting his numbers

I will definitely pick up some Turkey and Giblet also and get Halo, is Pure Bites the same thing?

This morning ate with know problem and even ate small bit of FF Liver and Chicken @+3
Thanks for the suggestion about the bump
I will keep in touch:cat:
 
Last edited:
If you try a new pen, do it first for a couple cycles to see if that does anything. Then try the increase. You go back down if he earna a reduction, same as usual.

As for the rest, sounds like Tyler has been taking notes from the Fussy Cat Manual. :rolleyes: We've had people here have to hold the dish up, someone else who had to always feed from her fingers, another cat who only liked fresh opened cans - and that was the expensive Ziwipeak :eek:, people who have to microwave, add warm water, add freeze dried meat sprinkles,... You name it. I have a civvie who is fussy when we are home (more specifically me :rolleyes:) but never for a petsitter or DH by himself.

Halo/Pure Bites, there are many other who's only ingredient is freeze dried chicken breast. Maybe try a different meat for variety? Some go crazy for the duck liver - don't give too much though as it's rich.
 
I hope Tyler doesn't remind Noodle about the Fussy Cat Manual :facepalm:

We had a run there where she would only eat if her food was garnished with Fortiflora sprinkles and these hairball treats she loves. Then, she would only eat fish flavored food, then only salmon flavored, then one day out of nowhere, only her old chicken & liver would do. :banghead:
 
If you try a new pen, do it first for a couple cycles to see if that does anything. Then try the increase. You go back down if he earna a reduction, same as usual.

As for the rest, sounds like Tyler has been taking notes from the Fussy Cat Manual. :rolleyes: We've had people here have to hold the dish up, someone else who had to always feed from her fingers, another cat who only liked fresh opened cans - and that was the expensive Ziwipeak :eek:, people who have to microwave, add warm water, add freeze dried meat sprinkles,... You name it. I have a civvie who is fussy when we are home (more specifically me :rolleyes:) but never for a petsitter or DH by himself.

Halo/Pure Bites, there are many other who's only ingredient is freeze dried chicken breast. Maybe try a different meat for variety? Some go crazy for the duck liver - don't give too much though as it's rich.
Hey Wendy just so I understand you correctly when you said

If you try a new pen, do it first for a couple cycles to see if that does anything. Then try the increase. You go back down if he earna a reduction, same as usual.

Do you mean stay with his dose that he is getting now which is 0.10 using a new pen and see if his pre shots and his numbers through the cycles come down
And if so we are good
Then if it doesn't do any thing then try the increase which would be 0.25
Just to be sure the is between the zero line and the 0.5 line, am I correct?
Also I just wanted to tell you that Neko was a beautiful girl, I actually cried looking at her tribute and what you wrote about her and when you said Theo let him groom her
I'm so sorry
Thank you Wendy I appreciate it @Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
I hope Tyler doesn't remind Noodle about the Fussy Cat Manual :facepalm:

We had a run there where she would only eat if her food was garnished with Fortiflora sprinkles and these hairball treats she loves. Then, she would only eat fish flavored food, then only salmon flavored, then one day out of nowhere, only her old chicken & liver would do. :banghead:
Hey Patricia, they are something else right, just want to drive us crazy
 
So if I try that it would be one full cycle am and pm after opening a new pen?
I think more than 1 am and 1 pm cycle with the new pen before you try the one time cycle bump. Give yourself a chance to see if the new pen is the answer to help Tyler's higher numbers. A cycle is only 12 hours. So if you do need to do that one time bump, only the AM OR the PM cycle. I figure the AM is easier for you to monitor, which is why I said AM cycle.

Do you mean stay with his dose that he is getting now which is 0.10 using a new pen and see if his pre shots and his numbers through the cycles come down
Deb says stay at the 0.1U dose with the new pen, same as Tyler is getting now.

I'd give it 4-6 cycles with the new pen, since the depot will be refilling during that time with the new, fresh insulin.
Then if it doesn't do any thing then try the increase which would be 0.25
Just to be sure the is between the zero line and the 0.5 line, am I correct?
If the new pen doesn't seem to help, then try the 0.25U dose.
That is between the zero and the 0.5U lines as you thought. A picture is worth a thousand words, as the saying goes. So here's that picture for you.

025unit-1.jpg


Halo Liv-a-little treats are another of the many freeze dried treats. I found them easier to crumble than the Pure Bites treats. Didn't have to use my electric coffee/spice grinder to get the Halo's into smaller pieces, like I had to do with the Pure Bites.
 

Attachments

  • 025unit-1.jpg
    025unit-1.jpg
    11.7 KB · Views: 219
Tyler ate like a champ all day, no coaxing at all, all his flavors FF Pate
Liver and Ch
I think more than 1 am and 1 pm cycle with the new pen before you try the one time cycle bump. Give yourself a chance to see if the new pen is the answer to help Tyler's higher numbers. A cycle is only 12 hours. So if you do need to do that one time bump, only the AM OR the PM cycle. I figure the AM is easier for you to monitor, which is why I said AM cycle.


Deb says stay at the 0.1U dose with the new pen, same as Tyler is getting now.

I'd give it 4-6 cycles with the new pen, since the depot will be refilling during that time with the new, fresh insulin.

If the new pen doesn't seem to help, then try the 0.25U dose.
That is between the zero and the 0.5U lines as you thought. A picture is worth a thousand words, as the saying goes. So here's that picture for you.

View attachment 53371

Halo Liv-a-little treats are another of the many freeze dried treats. I found them easier to crumble than the Pure Bites treats. Didn't have to use my electric coffee/spice grinder to get the Halo's into smaller pieces, like I had to do with the Pure Bites.
@Deb & Wink Hey Deb OK got it, what us wrong with me I know a cycle is 12 hours, brain fart
Well today he ate all day long without any coaxing from me
His AMPS food, all his snacks ( small amount of FF) all the flavors I feed him the Liver and Chicken, the beef flavor and the chicken flavor
Just unbelievable, Since this morning I have left what was left in the cans in the fridge, then just added hot water to it and he ate every meal
Hope it continues
Now to get his numbers down

Deb says stay at the 0.1U dose with the new pen, same as Tyler is getting now.

I'd give it 4-6 cycles with the new pen, since the depot will be refilling during that time with the new, fresh insulin.
OK so give it about 2-3 days with the new pen shooting 0.10
If the new pen doesn't work then increase to 0.25
I gotcha you and @Wendy&Neko agree doing the same thing
Thanks again
Tonight PMPS was 105:cat:
 
Tyler ate like a champ all day, no coaxing at all, all his flavors FF Pate
Liver and Ch

@Deb & Wink Hey Deb OK got it, what us wrong with me I know a cycle is 12 hours, brain fart
Well today he ate all day long without any coaxing from me
His AMPS food, all his snacks ( small amount of FF) all the flavors I feed him the Liver and Chicken, the beef flavor and the chicken flavor
Just unbelievable, Since this morning I have left what was left in the cans in the fridge, then just added hot water to it and he ate every meal
Hope it continues
Now to get his numbers down


OK so give it about 2-3 days with the new pen shooting 0.10
If the new pen doesn't work then increase to 0.25
I gotcha you and @Wendy&Neko agree doing the same thing
Thanks again
Tonight PMPS was 105:cat:
Will do just started the new pen this morning AMPS was 125 and @+3.5 was 87
Thanks again
On my spreadsheet I asked Chris & China to put a line above the date 5-7-20
that I started a new pen in bold letters, I don't know how to do it , I have a tablet
and I don't want to screw it up :bighug:
 
Last edited:
Hey Deb OK got it, what us wrong with me I know a cycle is 12 hours, brain fart
Oh Diane, I'm helping so many new members that DON'T know that a cycle is 12 hours and not 24, that I simply made it real clear what I meant when I replied to you. ;)
On my spreadsheet I asked Chris & China to put a line above the date 5-7-20
that I started a new pen in bold letters, I don't know how to do it , I have a tablet
and I don't want to screw it up
Chris must have done that already for you, because I see NEW PEN NEW PEN NEW PEN in nice bright yellow colors. But with black letters, so it shows up really well.
 
Oh Diane, I'm helping so many new members that DON'T know that a cycle is 12 hours and not 24, that I simply made it real clear what I meant when I replied to you. ;)

Chris must have done that already for you, because I see NEW PEN NEW PEN NEW PEN in nice bright yellow colors. But with black letters, so it shows up really well.
I did that Deb, Chris couldn't get access to my SS and I didn't know how to give her permission to edit, so she suggested to do this if could
I did it yeah, I'm so bad with this kind of stuff:cat:
 
You rock Diane! Whatever way it was done Diane, it shows up very nicely.
Thanks Deb I was so happy to see Tyler was 87 @+3.5 this afternoon, I said to myself good , must be the new pen
Then @+8 he was 118 and I was like damn it
Like you said give it about 3 days
I guess I'll find out soon enough if an increase is needed
since the depot will be refilling during that time with the new, fresh insulin.
 
Sometimes, a 1 cycle bump to a higher dose and back down can kick start the pancreas a bit more. Do you want to try that Diane? Maybe on the next morning cycle.

That idea would be something to try AFTER you have opened a new pen. Could be your insulin pen has lost it's gumption, and "pooped out" a bit.
@Deb & Wink
Hi Deb well we first tried feeding Tyler @+9 both am and pm cycles it worked for awhile then back to blue pre shots

Now I started the new pen on 5-7-20 look at the SS please
Mostly blue pre- shots still but got some greens as I tested him through each cycle

What you wrote do you mean to increase to 0.25 just for one AM cycle?, then at the PM cycle go back to his 0.10 dose?


think more than 1 am and 1 pm cycle with the new pen before you try the one time cycle bump. Give yourself a chance to see if the new pen is the answer to help Tyler's higher numbers. A cycle is only 12 hours. So if you do need to do that one time bump, only the AM OR the PM cycle. I figure the AM is easier for you to monitor, which is why I said AM cycle.

OK so now it's been 4 days with the new pen so that's 8 cycles am I correct
Do I just do a one time bump or just go with the 0.25 every day?
Pretty hard to get the syringe between the 0 line and the 0.5 line but I will do my best

What do you suggest, wondering if the increase my drop him really low as I test him through the cycles, guess I'll find out
@Deb & Wink
 
If you try a new pen, do it first for a couple cycles to see if that does anything. Then try the increase. You go back down if he earna a reduction, same as usual.
Hi Wendy

Well first we tried feeding Tyler @+9 both cycles am and pm to get him back to green pre shots and it worked for awhile

Started the new pen on 5-7-20 its now 5-10-20 and only a few green pre shots
So that would be 4 days 8 cycles am I correct?

Please take a look at the SS
So do you think I should increase to 0.25 as of tomorrow morning 5-11-20?

Wondering if he would drop too low as I test him through the cycles, guess I'll find out

Deb was mentioning a 1 cycle bump see #8 please

I'm a little confused do I just try a 1 cycle bump in the am which would be 0.25 and at night go back to 0.10

Or I just increase to 0.25 every day and if he earns reduction just do it
@Wendy&Neko
 
I'd try the one time bump first Diane. One cycle only, then back to the 0.1U dose. See what that does.
Hey Deb ok I'll try it tomorrow morning 5-11-20
Gotcha just for tomorrow morning AM cycle 0.25 then 0.10 for the night cycle on 5-11-20

One other thing , just so I know this is correct for TR lantus in the future about decreases is this correct

I don't decrease dose unless Tyler drops below 50 or less three times , that means any time Pre- Shot or durning any cycle
When I am looking for 3 drops below 50 those drops have to be on different days, So if Tyler were to hit 49 twice in the same day, that only counts as one drop below 50

If Tyler drops below 40 once (he's a long time diabetic) then that's an automatic reduction
Also I was told by Linda awhile back that I can shoot BG 50 or above with regular dose of insulin , but need to be monitored initially to do it safely, but overall you can let kitty drop to lower range and it helps the pancreas regenerate and learn to do its job again

Do I Have This All Correct
Thanks for all your help:bighug::bighug:
 
I haven's seen the one cycle increase as a technique used here, not all cats respond to the first cycle of an increase. You may need to increase for several cycles. Up to you how you want to do it. Call it an experiment. And next time, could you please start a new post for the day. Thanks.
 
I haven's seen the one cycle increase as a technique used here, not all cats respond to the first cycle of an increase. You may need to increase for several cycles. Up to you how you want to do it. Call it an experiment. And next time, could you please start a new post for the day. Thanks.
Hi Wendy, I guess it will be up to me how I want to do it
So if I increase every cycle I'll just have to see how he does, monitor him closely and if he needs a reduction , then just reduce again, Going to be kind of hard getting the syringe between the 0 line and the 0.5 line, but I'll try my best
One other thing , just so I know this is correct for TR lantus in the future about decreases is this correct

I don't decrease dose unless Tyler drops below 50 or less three times , that means any time Pre- Shot or durning any cycle
When I am looking for 3 drops below 50 those drops have to be on different days, So if Tyler were to hit 49 twice in the same day, that only counts as one drop below 50

If Tyler drops below 40 once (he's a long time diabetic) then that's an automatic reduction
Also I was told by Linda awhile back that I can shoot BG 50 or above with regular dose of insulin , but need to be monitored initially to do it safely, but overall you can let kitty drop to lower range and it helps the pancreas regenerate and learn to do its job again

If Tyler was your cat what would you do
I'm just so frustrated about all of this
I will definitely start a new post for the day, sorry about that



Do I Have This All Correct
Thanks for all your help @Wendy&Neko
:bighug::bighug:
 
Since Tyler is a long term diabetic, TR says to wait for an under 40 or a week in solid green before reducing, Some people who have cats that don't hold reductions well, hold for three drops between 40 and 49 on separate days, or a drop below 40, whichever comes first. Which is pretty much what you said.

Shooting close to 50 takes data and experience. Part of that data is knowing what his meal will do to his numbers. You might want to get a few more+1 tests in. Once I knew Neko got about 30 points from her meal, and I still had a few hours until onset, it became much easier for me to shoot in the 50's. Didn't hurt that she was on Levemir by the time she was giving me those preshots, and I had even longer until onset. The risk was whether she'd had her nadir, or was still going down at PS time.
If Tyler was your cat what would you do
It would depend what my goals were, and ability to monitor. Are you happy with regulation, or still interested in shooting for regulation? My experience was with an acrocat, so keeping her strictly all in green wasn't as important as below renal threshold. She had a working pancreas and the growth hormone output was more of a wild card.
 
Since Tyler is a long term diabetic, TR says to wait for an under 40 or a week in solid green before reducing, Some people who have cats that don't hold reductions well, hold for three drops between 40 and 49 on separate days, or a drop below 40, whichever comes first. Which is pretty much what you said.

Shooting close to 50 takes data and experience. Part of that data is knowing what his meal will do to his numbers. You might want to get a few more+1 tests in. Once I knew Neko got about 30 points from her meal, and I still had a few hours until onset, it became much easier for me to shoot in the 50's. Didn't hurt that she was on Levemir by the time she was giving me those preshots, and I had even longer until onset. The risk was whether she'd had her nadir, or was still going down at PS time.

It would depend what my goals were, and ability to monitor. Are you happy with regulation, or still interested in shooting for regulation? My experience was with an acrocat, so keeping her strictly all in green wasn't as important as below renal threshold. She had a working pancreas and the growth hormone output was more of a wild card.
Wendy thanks for such a quick response, I appreciate it
As for my goals , don't think I'm dumb lol but I thought he was pretty well regulated
So to be really regulated do you mean he would have to be all greens
Yes I would want him to be all greens and hopefully get down to a drop dose if his numbers are good enough to do that and yes I will definitely get a lot of +1 tests in @Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
Yes, he is definitely well regulated. The questions is whether you also have the goal of remission. Sorry, I mistyped above. :banghead: Late night, time for bed.
Hi there, ,wow you were up really late, I am usually up until 3 am almost every night. I would hope for him to go into remission.
You have been so helpful and I thank you. I was ready to try the increase this morning but expected PSEG to start construction in front of my house. They are putting new gas lines in starting at 7am. I would have to leave the house because
the cutting of the street is unbelievable, when they did the side of the house I had to leave from 7am until 4 pm. My daughter is very I'll, she has what's called Complex Regional Pain Syndrome /RSD. It's a central nervous system disease which affects the limbs, internal organs, pain signals do not shot off.

It feels like someone poured gas on you and lit a match, she has it full body and mainly in her ears, so the noise just kills her, like an ice pick just constantly stabbing you in the ears and then leads to her face, eyes, temples, and entire head

She has it for 15 yes already, she is 35 , doesn't leave the house other than doctor visits. You can't escape noise. No way to live

It's actually known as the Suicide Disease, I belong to many support groups and there are thousands that have taken their own lives because they just couldn't take the pain any longer.
Her best friend who had the disease took her life 3 yes ago , same age as my daughter Ashley.

The loneliness is just unbearable for her. She prays every note to pass in her sleep
It's just me and her, my husband died 12 yrs ago

There is no awareness, no funding for research, this damn disease has been around since the civil war. It's rated the highest pain level on the McGill Pain Scale

Sorry I'm rambling on. Her pain is 24/7. She has no quality of life
If I could trade places with her I would.

My heart is just broken . Sorry I'm telling you all this , I know its a forum for cats

There aren't many treatments for it and we have tried everything, flew to many different states over the years. Nothing helped

Anyway I didn't want to try the increase today because I was told they would be here today working and I knew the noise would scare the heck out of Tyler and his brother Perry who has kidney disease, so I would have to park blocks away and leave Ashley in the car and walk back for Tyler to test at 8:30 am, that's if I could find him hiding. Then see if he would eat, when he hears any noise he won't eat.

So to be safe I didn't increase it today. I'll have to wait until after they do my street which will be any day this week.
Then they do the blocks by my house which I will still hear.
Sitting in a car for 9 hours is murder for her

Some members know about Ashley and they have been very supportive and I cherish that.

So between taking care of Tyler and his brother who gets 6 meds a day and taking care of Ashley is a lot, and so depressing , so when something happens with Tyler's numbers I worry so much even though his numbers aren't that bad, I worry about Perry, I worry about everything lol, I just can't help it

I see my daughter suffer every day and it's heartbreaking.

Anyway when I do start the increase if his pre shots stay blue and through the cycles I will start a new thread for each day like I do on the lantus forum

Or should I just ask my questions there if I have any, or leave them on a separate thread.
Thank you Wendy, I truly appreciate all your help and I'm sorry I went into all these things I am dealing with. I am so thankful that I have found this forum , everyone is like a family . Have a good day Wendy oh and I will get some @+1 tests like you suggested @Wendy&Neko :bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top