Diane Tyler's Mom GA
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tyler-is-refusing-to-eat.229175/#post-2566495
@Deb & Wink
@Wendy&Neko
@Nan & Amber (GA)
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Red & Rover (GA)
@Marje and Gracie
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Hi guys if you would please read the previous thread above first please
So I test Tyler tonight PMPS-138. Please take a look at his SS, the numbers are getting higher
I know I talked about this before, feeding him @+9 both cycles to see if he would go back to the green pre shots and it was working for awhile its in the remarks , started doing this on 4-23-20 night cycle
Now he has been giving me trouble not wanting to eat, he will eat it off my finger then will start to eat from his dish
Then a few times he will just eat without me having to put it on my finger first
This morning no problem
Tonight I go to feed him and the same thing he walked away
Now I always leave the can of food out after I feed him in the am, coveted with foil so it's pretty warm, but mind you if he sees his brother eating his K/D dry food he will try and push him out of the way and eat it, that's how I know that he's not sick
So I opened a new can of FF put it in a dish, a little water and he ate the whole thing, about a little over a half a can
Could it be this pain in my butt only will eat if I open a new can for him?
I guess I will have to see if that's the problem
Second , all these high pre shots I'm getting and during the morning cycle his AMPS was 133
@+6.5 he was 128 not much of a drop
During the day he really isn't bothering me to eat
The insulin is 4 months lantus pen started using it on 12-30-19
Don't know could it be getting old
Tonight his PMPS was 138
He is totally acting fine
Peeing, pooping, grooming himself, attacking his poor brother, playing with his toys
I looked at his teeth, they look fine, was checked by my vet on 12-16-2019 routine check up
I even rubbed my fingers on all of his teeth tonight and no pain, I almost tore his jaw open to get a good look at him. And let me tell you he could get nasty and bite which he almost did besides growling at me. His brother is totally different, let's you do anything to him
Tyler likes to be left alone, I could kick him right in the butt sometimes, but don't worry I would never lol. He is really making me frustrated, I know it's not his fault but I just can't understand why all of a sudden these higher numbers
Later on I'm going to give him the rest of the can I just opened at 8:30 pm and see if he eats it
He probably will , it seems like if I leave it out all day he won't eat what's left in the can
I also have 3 different flavors that he likes
I don't know if I should start a new pen or increase his dose ,he is getting 0.10 now for the longest time
Any ideas, before I boot him in his fat butt lol
I just worry about him now all the time all day, I just can't help it that's how I am
Same thing with his brother Perry who has kidney disease, thank god he's doing good
Perry is so different from Tyler, Perry loves all over me, I am his favorite lol
Thanks guys
@Deb & Wink
@Wendy&Neko
@Nan & Amber (GA)
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Red & Rover (GA)
@Marje and Gracie
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Hi guys if you would please read the previous thread above first please
So I test Tyler tonight PMPS-138. Please take a look at his SS, the numbers are getting higher
I know I talked about this before, feeding him @+9 both cycles to see if he would go back to the green pre shots and it was working for awhile its in the remarks , started doing this on 4-23-20 night cycle
Now he has been giving me trouble not wanting to eat, he will eat it off my finger then will start to eat from his dish
Then a few times he will just eat without me having to put it on my finger first
This morning no problem
Tonight I go to feed him and the same thing he walked away
Now I always leave the can of food out after I feed him in the am, coveted with foil so it's pretty warm, but mind you if he sees his brother eating his K/D dry food he will try and push him out of the way and eat it, that's how I know that he's not sick
So I opened a new can of FF put it in a dish, a little water and he ate the whole thing, about a little over a half a can
Could it be this pain in my butt only will eat if I open a new can for him?
I guess I will have to see if that's the problem
Second , all these high pre shots I'm getting and during the morning cycle his AMPS was 133
@+6.5 he was 128 not much of a drop
During the day he really isn't bothering me to eat
The insulin is 4 months lantus pen started using it on 12-30-19
Don't know could it be getting old
Tonight his PMPS was 138
He is totally acting fine
Peeing, pooping, grooming himself, attacking his poor brother, playing with his toys
I looked at his teeth, they look fine, was checked by my vet on 12-16-2019 routine check up
I even rubbed my fingers on all of his teeth tonight and no pain, I almost tore his jaw open to get a good look at him. And let me tell you he could get nasty and bite which he almost did besides growling at me. His brother is totally different, let's you do anything to him
Tyler likes to be left alone, I could kick him right in the butt sometimes, but don't worry I would never lol. He is really making me frustrated, I know it's not his fault but I just can't understand why all of a sudden these higher numbers
Later on I'm going to give him the rest of the can I just opened at 8:30 pm and see if he eats it
He probably will , it seems like if I leave it out all day he won't eat what's left in the can
I also have 3 different flavors that he likes
I don't know if I should start a new pen or increase his dose ,he is getting 0.10 now for the longest time
Any ideas, before I boot him in his fat butt lol
I just worry about him now all the time all day, I just can't help it that's how I am
Same thing with his brother Perry who has kidney disease, thank god he's doing good
Perry is so different from Tyler, Perry loves all over me, I am his favorite lol
Thanks guys
.
