Are you talking about the 90 bg "rule"? So, if its 90, then resume same dose?
No, I'm talking about the pre-shot BG and when you decide to stall, and retest to see a rising BG level or go ahead and give the full dose.
In the past week - 10 days, you had 2 times when the AMPS was hovering around 190.
You should have been fine to give Tucker the full dose.
How about lowering that shoot/no-shoot threshold (or reduced shot threshold, or decision making point) to 180?
So next time that Tucker has a pre-shot of 190,you would give him the full dose.
If the pre-shot is around 180, you would give him the full dose.
If the pre-shot is below 180, you would stall and retest the BG, without feeding him first.
Are you talking about the 90 bg "rule"? So, if its 90, then resume same dose?
The 90 "BG rule" is for dose reductions, when using the SLGS protocol.
The hat my customer bought from me that I need to make, that color of yarn has been discontinued.. (its that gray color on the hat) SO, on Saturday I have to take the small sample of that yarn I have and try to match it up as close as possible. I have to get this hat made and mailed out on Saturday. Fingers crossed I can get this completed.
I think the person would be happy with a yarn that is close to that color. You could always send them a picture of the new yarn, to get their approval first.
p.s. The gardening "season" doesn't end until the ground is frozen solid and the ground is covered with snow. Once the ground freezes, I go back into my woods and start to gather branches to add to the 6 or 8 brush piles I have back there. I've only gotten back there 2 times since spring this year. Critters need places to spend the winter too. I even remembered to go down in the basement today, and close the 2 shutoff valves for the outdoor faucets, then back outside in the rain to open the handles for the faucets to drain any remaining water. There wasn't any, so the faucets got closed again and that task is all set for the fall and colder weather.