AbyResq
Active Member
OK since Tuck is either well regulated or flirting with remission, I'm wondering how low is ALWAYS too low to shoot. I'm having to do the stalling technique of feeding, waiting 2 hours then feeding again and shooting. This also means he's getting an extra meal which his waistline doesn't need! He's been on 4 meals a day. A meal at preshot time and a meal at the +3 time slot. When I feed and stall he gets the extra meal at the new +3.
I've shot him as low as 152. I don't think I should ever shoot anything lower than 150. Is that right or should I consider drops when his preshot is between 120 and 150?
For better or worse I'm away Friday through Sunday. I will have to give the sitter some extremely conservative advice. Right now I'm thinking no shot unless he's >200 and then only .4 Units. So worried my weekend away is going to undo all of this hard work.
I'm also wondering if I should be really conservative and only have her give him .4U once a day since he sometimes surfs past +12. I like to leave instructions for what to do if she can't get the reading.
I've shot him as low as 152. I don't think I should ever shoot anything lower than 150. Is that right or should I consider drops when his preshot is between 120 and 150?
For better or worse I'm away Friday through Sunday. I will have to give the sitter some extremely conservative advice. Right now I'm thinking no shot unless he's >200 and then only .4 Units. So worried my weekend away is going to undo all of this hard work.
