Trouble PMPS 302

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carrie & Trouble

Active Member
So close to under 300...what I would give to get this guy to some consistantly lower numbers. It kills me when I enter the reading in his spreadsheet--each time I pray for a yellow or blue highlighted number. He's gonna make me work for this! Because of all the concern over giving different dosages at am and pm. I have switched to 2.5 for both doses. I fax my numbers to the vet tomorrow for more directions (go higher or maintain for longer). Do you have any thoughts?
 
Numbers aside, how's Trouble doing?

And when you figure out how to get those nice consistent blues and greens, can ya let me know the secret?

Wait till you see how Trouble changes for the better now that you have changed to a single dose for all the shots.. It really will make a difference for the better.
 
He is so much more active and happy. Always bugging me for people food that he can't have anymore. Lays potato chips and the left over milk in my cereal bowl were his favorite! He loves the Fancy Feast wet food and I am getting closer to being on 100% wet, so I am hoping for a little drop after the dry is completely out of the picture.
 
Carrie --

Can you try to get more spot checks? I'm going to bet that you've got lower numbers at mid-cycle. If you're not testing, you really shouldn't be adjusting dose. Lantus dosing is based on the lowest point of the cycle (the nadir) NOT on the pre-shot BG numbers.

Just to underscore how numbers can change, take a look at Gabby's SS on 11/0/09. Her AMPS was 429 and her PMPS was 400. Based on pre-shot data, it would make sense to increase the dose. However, Gabby's nadir was a 47. She earned a dose reduction. Mid-cycle testing is essential.
 
I will try to get more...I can get a +4 before going to bed tonight. I will try to get a full curve this weekend. I generally go see the vet at +5 or +6. I am a teacher and will soon be off for the summer. I hope to get a lot more data in the next couple weeks. Thanks for you advice-I tend to focus on the AMPS & PMPS a bit too much!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top