Trixie 3/13 - AMPS 247, PMPS 167 - Increase?

Kat & Trixie

Member Since 2025
Tonight will be the 10th cycle of .75u since starting TR. I have not been able to get many tests in during her AM cycles since I am back in the office. I have tried to get as many as I can during her PM cycles. I will be home tomorrow and plan to do a curve, wondering if I can increase her to 1u in the morning or should I wait until after the curve and go from there.

Hope all kitties and CGs are well! :cat:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-9-trixie-amps-293-switching-to-tr.298974/
 
Last edited:
I think you can go up to 1.0 tomorrow. Since you will be home get a few extra tests to catch the nadir and unless it’s a lot lower I’d go up tomorrow might. I don’t think you need a full curve.
 
I think you can go up to 1.0 tomorrow. Since you will be home get a few extra tests to catch the nadir and unless it’s a lot lower I’d go up tomorrow might. I don’t think you need a full curve.
Thank you Elise! :bighug:

Unless there is some drastic change in tomorrow’s nadir during the day, I’ll increase her to 1.0u tomorrow night. :)
 
Hey Kat! Congrats on starting TR, sorry I missed that! Trixie is looking great and I agree with Elise!
Good luck with the increase! ❤️
Thanks Maddie:bighug:

She was doing so well and then not so much, so I decided to make the change to help get her feeling better.

Wishing you and Kai a safe night.:cat:
 
Back
Top