Tray AMPS 302 +3 313 PMPS 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26462&view=unread#unread

Tray is still not feeling like his old self. He is eating on his own but he did growl a few times when I came near him again so something is definately paining him. I'm still convinced its his teeth or gums. I will be talking to the vet again tomorrow since he's closed today. I want my silly, cuddly boy back!

His numbers are not so hot but that's the least of my worries. Keep your positive thoughts coming that whatever is bothering my sweet boy heals quickly.
 
Re: Tray AMPS 302 +3 313

Poor Tray! I hope whatever it is heals quickly. I think I'd get back to the vet too - something is obviously bothering him. Mannie and I send many positive thoughts!

Hey Tray - we have almost the same numbers! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: Tray AMPS 302 +3 313

I hope Tray is feeling better soon. I know how much it must worry you to see him like that. Sending healing vines to Tray.
 
Re: Tray AMPS 302 +3 313

+5=286
Nice to see a yellow, slight that it is. After everything it makes me happy. Tray seems to be in better spirits, finally grooming himself and he purred when I petted him. Still no meowing/talking which is not the norm for Mr. Talkative but baby steps I guess.
 
Re: Tray AMPS 302 +3 313

Sorry that Tray isn't back to himself yet. It's so worrisome when they have something going on, but you don't know what and can't make it better! I hope you get to the bottom of it and he feels better! His numbers are not bad considering the skipped shot and discomfort level. Sending healing vines for Tray.
 
Re: Tray AMPS 302 +3 313

I'm glad Tray is feeling a bit better,but I hope you get some answers from the vet. Something wrong for him to growl at you, and pain will raise the numbers too. Poor baby.
Sending healing vines for Tray, and calming vines for you. It's a terrible feeling when your baby isn't feeling well.
 
Re: Tray AMPS 302 +3 313

Hi Iorwen, This is a recent thread on PZI about mouth/jaw pain in a kitty: viewtopic.php?f=24&t=26371 I have no idea if this is what Tray had, but Judy's Squamee had problems for more than a year that the vets couldn't figure out before they got this diagnosis. I hope Tray is eating better today.
 
Wishing the best for you and your boy. I hope the vet can figure something out - I hate these mystery ailments...

Kasha was pawing at her mouth just before and just after her dental work. I think she gets food jammed up her gum on one side sometimes - they removed the front canine on that side and that's where she occasionally paws. Hasn't happened for a few weeks now - hopefully it's something minor that's bugging Tray, just a scratch or something from his food...
 
I hope tray starts feeling better soon .. nothing is worse then having a kitty who just plain doesn't feel well .. if only kisses could heal them up ya know?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top