Panic
Member Since 2019
Before my question(s), I HAVE already read the TR protocol guidelines/additional pages, I just need some clarification concerning them.
When am I increasing the dose exactly? Every 5-6 cycles if nadirs are over 100?
TR Protocol says: "when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing."
Why exactly am I increasing the dose if nadirs are already under 100? Are we aiming for staying in non-diabetic numbers (50-120) at all times? Following that, what kind of cycle would I need to be seeing to maintain the dose rather than increase/decreasing?
And finally, do pre-shots, unless exceptionally low, really not matter when giving full dose? Like I would give full dose if pre-shot was 150, 100, or 80 (assuming I have enough data)?
TR seems so much more aggressive I really want to fully understand how to do it to keep my girl safe. Thanks.
When am I increasing the dose exactly? Every 5-6 cycles if nadirs are over 100?
TR Protocol says: "when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing."
Why exactly am I increasing the dose if nadirs are already under 100? Are we aiming for staying in non-diabetic numbers (50-120) at all times? Following that, what kind of cycle would I need to be seeing to maintain the dose rather than increase/decreasing?
And finally, do pre-shots, unless exceptionally low, really not matter when giving full dose? Like I would give full dose if pre-shot was 150, 100, or 80 (assuming I have enough data)?
TR seems so much more aggressive I really want to fully understand how to do it to keep my girl safe. Thanks.