? Today is curve day Input please?

Rebecca & Bartholomus

Member Since 2025
A day late due to scheduling, but we are doing 12 hour curve for our first SLGS increase. We had a super high reading this morning for some reason, but our normal pinks so far during the day. Any input/comments/notes would be appreciated!
 
Hello over on the Lantus forum. And congrats on getting that first curve done. He is definitely ready to go up to 1.25 units, either tonight or tomorrow. The sooner the better. With him in higher numbers, best not to stick with a dose for more than 7 days. Especially with some trace ketones. Good luck with the new dose.

A couple tips to get quicker responses on this forum. It is the busiest forum on FDMB, so we've set up a set of guidelines for post format, including subject lines so people can see at a glance who needs help the fastest. Details in here: POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ

Here is the link to your post on Feline Health: Brand new Day got jumbled Skip or Shoot?. We include links to previous posts to make it easy for people to go back and read the history.
 
Thank you, we'll be going up to 1.25 tomorrow morning (I'll be wanting to spot test and I take a med that knocks me out pretty hard at night).
I apologize for the post format/subject; I'm just not really understanding it yet and I was hoping I'd improved from last time using a tag sigh. I'll keep trying.
 
I apologize for the post format/subject; I'm just not really understanding it yet and I was hoping I'd improved from last time using a tag sigh. I'll keep trying.

I remember when I first got here, so overwhelmed and stressed and with so much information coming in, I also found the guidelines intimidating and it held me back from posting for a bit. The guideline for post title in particular stressed me out just to look at.

Maybe it would be helpful to have it broken down a little! Think of it as a very quick rundown of the spreadsheet.

For the title of this post, based on your spreadsheet, you could have used:

1/3 - Bartholomus - AMPS 545, +6 348 - Curve Input Please?

Today's Date - Kitty (so we can easily see who we're looking at on what day)

A handful of numbers from across your day so far at the time of posting (so we can easily get an idea for where kitty is, BG-wise). Doesn't need to be long like the sticky example. If you're posting right after injection you could just include AMPS. My example just also included his number halfway through the cycle (+6).

Question, if you have one (so we can see what's being asked quickly and can triage posts)

Does that help at all?

As far as linking to the previous post, we generally just put a link (like you did with the spreadsheet in your signature) at the top of each new post so it's easy to find for context and continuity. Sometimes it's helpful to see what was last posted. To do that, you can go to your profile, click "Find" and choose "all threads by (your name)" from the drop-down. Click your most recent post, highlight and copy the URL and simply add that to the top of your post. 😊
 
I think Brianna has broken down posting conventions better than I could have - I hope it's helpful. Try not to stress too much about the forum conventions; they exist to help streamline advice and assistance, so they're very useful, but nobody is judging you for not immediately picking them all up!

And best of luck with the increase! ❤️
 
Thank you, we'll be going up to 1.25 tomorrow morning (I'll be wanting to spot test and I take a med that knocks me out pretty hard at night).
I apologize for the post format/subject; I'm just not really understanding it yet and I was hoping I'd improved from last time using a tag sigh. I'll keep trying.
Hi Rebecca, Congratulations on completing the curve and best of luck with the increase!
 
I remember when I first got here, so overwhelmed and stressed and with so much information coming in, I also found the guidelines intimidating and it held me back from posting for a bit. The guideline for post title in particular stressed me out just to look at.

Maybe it would be helpful to have it broken down a little! Think of it as a very quick rundown of the spreadsheet.

For the title of this post, based on your spreadsheet, you could have used:

1/3 - Bartholomus - AMPS 545, +6 348 - Curve Input Please?

Today's Date - Kitty (so we can easily see who we're looking at on what day)

A handful of numbers from across your day so far at the time of posting (so we can easily get an idea for where kitty is, BG-wise). Doesn't need to be long like the sticky example. If you're posting right after injection you could just include AMPS. My example just also included his number halfway through the cycle (+6).

Question, if you have one (so we can see what's being asked quickly and can triage posts)

Does that help at all?

As far as linking to the previous post, we generally just put a link (like you did with the spreadsheet in your signature) at the top of each new post so it's easy to find for context and continuity. Sometimes it's helpful to see what was last posted. To do that, you can go to your profile, click "Find" and choose "all threads by (your name)" from the drop-down. Click your most recent post, highlight and copy the URL and simply add that to the top of your post. 😊
Yes thank you Brianna, that does help very much.
 
Back
Top