Toby's PMS=367 +3=313

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Well got down to 249 last night at +7 do you think he is bouncing? We'll see how today goes. A good Sunday to all. Peg and Toby
 
Re: Toby's AMS=480

It sure looks like a bounce to me! Toby may be bouncing not only from last night but from the AM cycle. The drop in the AM between AMPS to your +7 was impressive and very bounce worthy.
 
Re: Toby's AMS=480+2=422

I would go up in dose tonight by 0.5u anyway. He's still pretty high and if he's got a high dose condition, which seems likely, I wouldn't stop increasing every 4 cycles just yet. We're finally seeing more than just one spot of yellow on a dose - this is 2 consecutive cycles. I'd like to see more and something lower before you stop with the aggressive dosing so we are more "on top" of the numbers instead of trailing behind, chasing them. Metaphorically speaking, Toby is still running just out of our reach and I'd like to see him slowed down further before we relax.

But that's just my 2 cents worth - let's see what others suggest.
 
Re: Toby's AMS=480+2=422+6=356

Probably a stupid question but , why was his numbers better on 4 units than they have been since we kept increasing? We had blues and even a green on 4 units. We are having a hard time even staying in the yellows now. I guess I just don't understand this dosing. If we get over the right dose will the numbers keep rising? Just looking for answers. Peg and Toby
 
Re: Toby's AMS=480+2=422+6=356 PMS=367

I agree with Julie that you should keep on increasing every 4 cycles until you see a lot less pink. Good to see you increased tonight.

To answer you question on why you see good numbers on a lower dose but then it fades away, that is what you can see if cats have some sort of condition causing insulin resistance. If you look at Neko's 2012 SS, we first saw green at 3.75 units, but she didn't earn her first reduction until 8.75 U. I'm warning you - might want to put on the sunglasses when you look at her SS - that early SS was pretty colourful. :lol: I probably should have kept on increasing Neko faster, but she kept on giving me a tease of green or low blue, and then her dose would do what I called "going stale". It's as if a dose would start out looking great, then whatever the resistance was would catch up to us and overwhelm the insulin, so up we'd go again. In Neko's case, that was probably the IAA. Once you get Toby to a better dose, the increases will slow down and you might even stay at a particular dose for a while.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top