Re: Toby's AMS=480+2=422+6=356 PMS=367
I agree with Julie that you should keep on increasing every 4 cycles until you see a lot less pink. Good to see you increased tonight.
To answer you question on why you see good numbers on a lower dose but then it fades away, that is what you can see if cats have some sort of condition causing insulin resistance. If you look at Neko's 2012 SS, we first saw green at 3.75 units, but she didn't earn her first reduction until 8.75 U. I'm warning you - might want to put on the sunglasses when you look at her SS - that early SS was pretty colourful. :lol: I probably should have kept on increasing Neko faster, but she kept on giving me a tease of green or low blue, and then her dose would do what I called "going stale". It's as if a dose would start out looking great, then whatever the resistance was would catch up to us and overwhelm the insulin, so up we'd go again. In Neko's case, that was probably the IAA. Once you get Toby to a better dose, the increases will slow down and you might even stay at a particular dose for a while.