Vicky & Gandalf (GA) & Murrlin
Member Since 2009
OK gals, I need everyone to look at Gandalf's spreadsheet. He's having some wild swings over 24 hour periods that I can't get under control. This has all happened since his p-titis attack in August which resolved about 1 month ago. He has some good nadirs, even good preshots, then zooms over 300.
The 2 400s are when we went to U of I, so ignore those.
I suspect he may need less insulin, if this was happening over a 12 hr period I would certainly think that. Even when we get the good preshots and I hold the dose like on 9.27 and 9.28, he still zooms up there within 2 cycles. Yesterday was a good day even with the AM split doses.
Earlier I thought it was insulin resistance so I went to 1.3U, but he's had steadier numbers on the 1.15U dose. And I don't think he'd be seeing green numbers if there was still resistance.
Regular participants in Lev ISG know my situation and why I split doses and do earlier shots. Anyone else, please ask and I'll try to explain. It really does work for him despite what the current numbers show, so I'm not willing to change that. I just need to know if anything stands out for you on spreadsheet.
I know I don't have great curve numbers. I can get some on Tuesday, but Wed. is acupuncture day and numbers then aren't reliable. I've also tried not giving fluids as much so I get truer results rather than fluid influenced ones, although that is something I do for him and is a factor in his numbers sometimes.
Look at mid-July to see good numbers for him on the 1.25U/1.3U dose. (I was on vacation then though and able to keep to a 12/12 schedule) If I compare numbers from mid-Sept. (when you see AM blues) to the last 3 days of Sept. I think he needs the 1.25U dose but he goes up to 300's on it and even 1.1U drops him to 80s.
I'm considering holding current dose until I can curve it Tuesday and going from there. His numbers aren't so bad that I need an immediate change, I just hate the swinging for him. Thanks in advance.
The 2 400s are when we went to U of I, so ignore those.
I suspect he may need less insulin, if this was happening over a 12 hr period I would certainly think that. Even when we get the good preshots and I hold the dose like on 9.27 and 9.28, he still zooms up there within 2 cycles. Yesterday was a good day even with the AM split doses.
Earlier I thought it was insulin resistance so I went to 1.3U, but he's had steadier numbers on the 1.15U dose. And I don't think he'd be seeing green numbers if there was still resistance.
Regular participants in Lev ISG know my situation and why I split doses and do earlier shots. Anyone else, please ask and I'll try to explain. It really does work for him despite what the current numbers show, so I'm not willing to change that. I just need to know if anything stands out for you on spreadsheet.
I know I don't have great curve numbers. I can get some on Tuesday, but Wed. is acupuncture day and numbers then aren't reliable. I've also tried not giving fluids as much so I get truer results rather than fluid influenced ones, although that is something I do for him and is a factor in his numbers sometimes.
Look at mid-July to see good numbers for him on the 1.25U/1.3U dose. (I was on vacation then though and able to keep to a 12/12 schedule) If I compare numbers from mid-Sept. (when you see AM blues) to the last 3 days of Sept. I think he needs the 1.25U dose but he goes up to 300's on it and even 1.1U drops him to 80s.
I'm considering holding current dose until I can curve it Tuesday and going from there. His numbers aren't so bad that I need an immediate change, I just hate the swinging for him. Thanks in advance.