Ti-Mousse 02/14= 45/ 29/ -no shot- +4=110/ +8=101

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA), Feb 14, 2020.

  1. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Condo 02/13
    I don't know if I did well, but I skipped his shot completely this morning.
    He started with a 45, I stalled 15 minutes without food and instead of going up, he went down to 29.. He had a little maple syrup and then a breakfast with MC and LC. He was very happy .....

    Tonight, he'll get another reducie taking him to 5u ! For sure, with no insulin and the breakfast he had, he will stay in high numbers today and probably tomorrow also!

    Happy St Valentine's day to all our kitties who make our life so beautiful!
     
  2. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    I think you did very well:) and made the right call. Sometimes stalling gives them the opportunity to go even further down and of course sometimes they can go up also. Being that Ti-Mousse was going down, I believe you did good and I am glad to hear that Ti enjoyed his special breakfast.
    Have a good day Lyane!:bighug:
     
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Good lord! Ti mousse is such an all or nothing cat!
     
  4. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    He's not an easy one ! :rolleyes:
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  5. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Debra ! :bighug:
     
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I think you made the right call. Drain that depot some. Been there done that.
     
  7. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks, was not too sure ! :)
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  8. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Oh Ti...really :eek:?! Well let's drain that depot a bit and get back to something more normal as soon as possible :D. Starting my vines for Pépé early. He'll be just fine, let's hope it all goes well and he doesn't need the eye removed. But if that happens, he'll be okay. Phoenix is basically blind in his right eye now, and his other senses have taken over to adjust for his "disability". :bighug::bighug:

    Have a great weekend Lyane.
     
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think skipping was a good call. You don't want to mess with numbers in the 20s. I hope Ti-Mousse surfs safely tonight.
     
  10. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    You're so nice... thank you for my sweet Pépé ! :bighug::bighug:
     
    Susan&Felix(GA) and Sonia & Leo like this.
  11. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Carla !:)
     

Share This Page